Search the Archive:

Back to the Weekly Home Page


Palo Alto Online

Publication Date: Wednesday, December 26, 2001


WATER POLO ALL-CCS MVP Field: Brittani Llorente (Aragon) Sr. MVP Goalie: Katie Murray (St. Francis) Sr. First Team Erica Wilson (Menlo) Sr.; Lindsey O'Farriell (St. Francis) Sr.; Rachel Rhodes (Mitty) Sr.; Courtney Livak (Willow Glen) Sr.; Laurel Champion (Palo Alto) Sr.; Courtney Crase (Saratoga) Sr.; Lindsey Bacolini (St. Francis) Sr.; Krissy Hansell (St. Ignatius) Sr.; Anne-Lise Maag (Castilleja) Sr.; Alanna Simpkins (Soquel) Sr. Second Team Taryn Appelblom (Menlo) Jr.; Bailey Samuels (Sacred Heart Prep) Soph.; Dana Saign (St. Francis) Jr.; Amy Gardner (Menlo) Jr.; Brittany Visser (Mitty) Jr.; Katie Radvanyi (Soquel) Jr.; Kristin Barnes (Saratoga) Jr.; Emily Brown (Castilleja) Jr.; Christina Martinez (Mitty) Sr.; Remy Champion (Palo Alto) Fr.
With the exception of the MVP goalie, all honorees are listed in the order of votes awarded
TENNIS ALL-PAL BAY DIVISION First Team Valerie Fong (Aragon); Allison Smith (Burlingame); Amanda Hume (Carlmont); Lina Smelansky (Carlmont); Christine Takashita (Hillsdale); Hilary Englert (Menlo-Atherton); Lindsay Hughes (Menlo-Atherton); Leinata Tuipulotu (Menlo-Atherton); Jennifer Fung (Mills); Natalie Rozenblum (Mills); Sally Last (San Mateo) Second Team Kelly Croce (Aragon); Allison Mayer (Burlingame); Gina Boyer (Carlmont); Ana Moli (Menlo-Atherton); Ashley Peck (Menlo-Atherton); Irene Chang (Mills); Vivian Fong (Mills); Laura Kramp (Mills); Daisy Yeung (San Mateo); Victoria Wong (Woodside) Honorable Mention Erica Pong (Aragon); Janet Yao (Aragon); Kristen Carranza (Burlingame); Andrea Glick (Burlingame); Michelle Mirhashemi (Hillsdale); Kanako Nakashima (Hillsdale); May Luo (Hillsdale); Natalie Yuen (San Mateo); Heather Ballentine (Woodside); Karla Torres (Woodside)
VOLLEYBALL ALL-SCVAL DE ANZA DIVISION MVP: Diane Copenhagen (St. Francis) So. First Team Kristen Luxton (Los Altos) Sr. setter; Suedi Ezzatyar (Los Altos) Sr. MB; Heather Smith (Los Altos) Sr. OH; Juli Winterbotham (Los Altos) So. MB; Caroline Walters (Los Gatos) So. OH/setter; Katie Rowell (Los Gatos) Sr. RS; MacKenzie Burdick (Los Gatos) So. OH; Dana Lagassa (Lynbrook) Sr. MB; Allison Scholl (Monta Vista) Sr. MB; Jennifer Clewitt (Monta Vista) Sr. setter; Allison Ara (Palo Alto) Sr. MB; Lizzie Carlson (Palo Alto) Sr. OH; Laura Olstad (Palo Alto) Jr. setter; Jessica Gysin (St. Francis) So. OH; Ashley Dutro (St. Francis) So. setter/OH/RS; Christa Conom (St. Francis) So. setter; Annie Connor (St. Francis) Jr. MB; Kamala Sipin (St. Francis) Sr. OH; Erin Murphy (Santa Clara) Sr. MB; Malia Peneyra (Santa Clara) Sr. setter Honorable Mention Ashley Watson (Los Altos) So. OH; Andrea Cummings (Los Altos) Jr. OPP; Alexa Anderson (Los Gatos) Fr. MB; Hilary Lewis (Los Gatos) So. OH; Erin Hohershelt (Lynbrook) Sr. MB; Kim Gleason (Lynbrook) Sr. OH; Sheila Darbani (Monta Vista) Sr. DS; Ani Bagdasarian (Monta Vista) Jr. MB; Megan Zoback (Palo Alto) Jr. OH; Janelle Beranek (Santa Clara) Jr. MB
ALL-SCVAL EL CAMINO DIVISION MVP: Audrey Milo (Saratoga) Sr. setter First Team Deborah Terzian (Cupertino) Sr. OH; Carly Bond (Cupertino) Jr. MB; Erin Strum (Fremont) So. OH/MB; Audrey Milo (Gunn) Jr. OH; Michelle Rybka (Gunn) Jr. MB; Sarah Walatka (Gunn) Sr. setter; Elizabeth Johnson (Gunn) Jr. MB; Julie Colvin (Homestead); Andrienne Hoopes (Homestead) Sr. MB; Ashley Mason (Homestead); Patti Withrow (Homestead); Meggie Muyot (Milpitas) Jr. MB; Haley Malate (Milpitas) So. setter; Anna Carlstone (Mountain View) Sr. MB; Kelsey Finkelstein (Mountain View) Sr. setter; Bonnie Craven (Saratoga) Sr.; Amanda Anthony (Saratoga) So.; Becca Levy (Saratoga) Sr.; Chris Fuentes (Wilcox) Sr. OH; Vess Jimenez (Wilcox) Sr. OH Honorable Mention Amy Vanni (Cupertino) So. OH/setter; Tianna Stroughter (Fremont) Sr. OH/setter; Danyll Gammon (Fremont) Jr. MB; Juliann Fusaro (Gunn) Jr. DS; Tiffany Lim (Homestead); Jane Park (Milpitas) Jr. OH; Hilary Handshum (Milpitas) Sr. MB; Collen Shunacher (Mountain View) Jr. OH; Rose Wei (Mountain View) Fr. OH/DS; Marie Holston (Mountain View) Sr. DS; Amanda Bon (Saratoga)
Note: These honor teams were received after other all-league teams were published on Dec. 7


Copyright © 2001 Embarcadero Publishing Company. All rights reserved.
Reproduction or online links to anything other than the home page
without permission is strictly prohibited.