Sports Calendar | Palo Alto Online |
BREAKING NEWS:Missing couple found alive

Sports Calendar

Submit a game or tryout

Today

Womens Squash
8 a.m.
Stanford at CSA National Championships (New Haven, CT)

Mens Baseball
9 a.m.
Stanford vs. Tennessee at Round Rock Classic

Womens Gymnastics
11 a.m.
Stanford at Arizona

Womens Synchronized Swimming
11 a.m.
Incarnate Word at Stanford

Womens Water Polo
12 p.m.
Stanford at Barbara Kalbus Invitational (Irvine)

Womens Beach Volleyball
12:30 p.m.
Stanford at Outrigger Duke Kahanamoku Beach Classic (Honolulu)

Womens Softball
1 p.m.
Nevada at Stanford

Womens Beach Volleyball
5 p.m.
Stanford at Outrigger Duke Kahanamoku Beach Classic

Mens Basketball
5 p.m.
Stanford at Washington State

Monday, February 24

Varsity Boys Tennis
4 p.m.
Palo Alto at Aragon

Tuesday, February 25

Varsity Boys Soccer
3 p.m.
Menlo-Atherton at Sacred Heart Prep (CCS Open Division)

Varsity Boys Baseball
3:30 p.m.
Mills at Menlo School

Varsity Boys Baseball
3:30 p.m.
St. Ignatius at Palo Alto

Varsity Boys Tennis
3:30 p.m.
Menlo School at Pinewood

Varsity Boys Baseball
3:30 p.m.
El Camino at Sacred Heart Prep

Varsity Boys Baseball
3:30 p.m.
Gunn at Woodside

Varsity Girls Lacrosse
4 p.m.
Castilleja at St. Ignatius

Varsity Boys Volleyball
4:30 p.m.
South San Francisco at Menlo-Atherton

Varsity Girls Basketball
5:30 p.m.
Carlmont at Palo Alto (CCS Division I)

Varsity Girls Basketball
5:30 p.m.
Oakwood at Priory (CCS Division V)

Varsity Boys Basketball
7 p.m.
Thomas More at Eastside Prep (CCS Division V)

Varsity Girls Basketball
7 p.m.
Evergreen Valley at Menlo-Atherton (CCS Division I)

Varsity Boys Basketball
7 p.m.
Pinewood at Pacific Bay Christian (CCS Division V)

Varsity Boys Basketball
7 p.m.
Mountain View at Palo Alto (CCS Division I)

Varsity Boys Basketball
7 p.m.
Nueva at Priory (CCS Division V)

Varsity Boys Basketball
7 p.m.
Gunn at Valley Christian (CCS Division I)

Varsity Boys Basketball
7 p.m.
Willow Glen at Woodside (CCS Division II)

Wednesday, February 26

Varsity Girls Soccer
3 p.m.
Sacred Heart Prep at Carmel

Varsity Boys Soccer
3 p.m.
St. Francis at Menlo School (CCS Division III)

Varsity Girls Softball
3:30 p.m.
Tennyson at Menlo-Atherton

Varsity Boys Tennis
3:30 p.m.
Fremont at Pinewood

Varsity Boys Tennis
4 p.m.
Mitty at Gunn

Varsity Girls Soccer
7 p.m.
Gunn vs. Sobrato at Morgan Hill Soccer Complex (CCS Division I)

Varsity Girls Soccer
7 p.m.
Menlo School at Palo Alto (CCS Division III)

Varsity Boys Soccer
7 p.m.
Gunn at Salinas (CCS Division I)

Varsity Boys Lacrosse
7 p.m.
Menlo-Atherton at St. Francis

Varsity Girls Lacrosse
7 p.m.
Menlo-Atherton at Woodside

Thursday, February 27

Varsity Boys Golf
3 p.m.
Gunn at Baylands Golf Links

Varsity Boys Baseball
3:30 p.m.
Los Altos at Gunn

Varsity Boys Baseball
3:30 p.m.
Sacred Heart Prep at Half Moon Bay

Varsity Boys Baseball
3:30 p.m.
Westmont at Palo Alto

Varsity Boys Baseball
3:30 p.m.
Menlo-Atherton at Serra

Varsity Boys Tennis
3:30 p.m.
Pinewood at The King's Academy

Varsity Boys Baseball
3:30 p.m.
Menlo School vs. SHC at USF

Varsity Girls Lacrosse
4 p.m.
Castilleja vs. Burlingame at Cubberley Community Center

Womens Basketball
5:30 p.m.
Menlo College at Ottawa Arizona

Mens Basketball
7:30 p.m.
Menlo College at Ottawa Arizona

Friday, February 28

Mens Baseball
11 a.m.
Ottawa Arizona at Menlo College (DH)

Womens Softball
2 p.m.
Menlo College at Ottawa Arizona (DH)

Varsity Boys Baseball
3:30 p.m.
Woodside at Sacred Heart Prep

Varsity Girls Softball
3:30 p.m.
Gunn at The King's Academy

Mens Volleyball
6 p.m.
Vanguard at Menlo College

Saturday, February 29

Varsity Boys Volleyball
8 a.m.
Locals at Wilcox Tournament

Varsity Girls Softball
9 a.m.
Menlo-Atherton at Richmond (DH)

Mens Baseball
11 a.m.
Ottawa Arizona at Menlo School (DH)

Varsity Boys Baseball
11 a.m.
Santa Clara at Menlo School

Varsity Boys Baseball
11 a.m.
Sacred Heart Cathedral at Palo Alto

Womens Softball
12 p.m.
Menlo College at Arizona Christian (DH)

Womens Basketball
12 p.m.
Menlo College at Arizona Christian

Varsity Boys Lacrosse
12:45 p.m.
Mitty at Menlo-Atherton

Mens Volleyball
1 p.m.
Hope International at Menlo College

Varsity Boys Baseball
1 p.m.
Burlingame at Gunn

Mens Basketball
2 p.m.
Menlo College at Arizona Christian

Monday, March 2

Varsity Boys Golf
3 p.m.
Pinewood vs. SHP at Sharon Heights G&CC

Tuesday, March 3

Varsity Girls Softball
3:30 p.m.
Harker at Gunn

Varsity Boys Baseball
3:30 p.m.
Menlo-Atherton at Sacred Heart Prep

Varsity Girls Softball
4 p.m.
Design Tech at Castilleja

Varsity Boys Lacrosse
7 p.m.
Woodside at Gunn

Wednesday, March 4

Varsity Boys Baseball
3:30 p.m.
Menlo School at Gunn

Varsity Boys Baseball
3:30 p.m.
Pinewood at Priory

Thursday, March 5

Varsity Girls Lacrosse
7 p.m.
Menlo-Atherton at Gunn

Friday, March 6

Varsity Girls Softball
3:30 p.m.
Summit Shasta at Pinewood

Varsity Girls Softball
4 p.m.
Castilleja at South San Francisco

Saturday, March 7

Varsity Boys Track & Field
8:30 a.m.
Locals at Rustbuster Invitational (Monta Vista)

Varsity Girls Track & Field
8:30 a.m.
Locals at Rustbuster Invitational (Monta Vista)

Varsity Girls Swimming
9 a.m.
Locals at Sacred Heart Prep (Small School Invite)

Varsity Boys Swimming
9 a.m.
Locals at Sacred Heart Prep (Small School Invite)

Varsity Girls Softball
11 a.m.
Pacific Bay Christian at Castilleja

Tuesday, March 10

Varsity Girls Softball
3:30 p.m.
Palo Alto at Pinewood

Thursday, March 12

Varsity Girls Softball
3:30 p.m.
Castilleja at Pinewood

Saturday, March 14

Varsity Boys Baseball
12 p.m.
Homestead at Gunn

Monday, March 16

Varsity Boys Baseball
4 p.m.
Sequoia at Gunn

Thursday, March 19

Varsity Boys Baseball
4 p.m.
Gunn at Saratoga

Tuesday, March 24

Varsity Boys Baseball
4 p.m.
Monta Vista at Gunn

Wednesday, March 25

Mens Tennis
3 p.m.
Stanford at San Diego State

Thursday, March 26

Varsity Boys Baseball
4 p.m.
Lynbrook at Gunn

Friday, March 27

Womens Basketball
1 p.m.
Stanford at NCAA Regional (TBA)

Saturday, March 28

Varsity Boys Baseball
12 p.m.
Wilcox at Gunn

Tuesday, March 31

Varsity Boys Baseball
4 p.m.
Gunn at Fremont

Thursday, April 2

Varsity Boys Baseball
4 p.m.
Gunn at Milpitas

Saturday, April 4

Varsity Boys Baseball
11 a.m.
Palo Alto at Gunn

Tuesday, April 14

Varsity Boys Baseball
4 p.m.
Saratoga at Gunn

Thursday, April 16

Varsity Boys Baseball
4 p.m.
Gunn at Saratoga

Saturday, April 18

Varsity Boys Baseball
10 a.m.
Gunn at Santa Clara

Tuesday, April 21

Varsity Boys Baseball
4 p.m.
Gunn at Monta Vista

Thursday, April 23

Varsity Boys Baseball
4 p.m.
Monta Vista at Gunn

Saturday, April 25

Varsity Boys Baseball
11 a.m.
Gunn at Half Moon Bay

Tuesday, April 28

Varsity Boys Baseball
4 p.m.
Lynbrook at Gunn

Thursday, April 30

Varsity Boys Baseball
4 p.m.
Gunn at Lynbrook

Saturday, May 2

Varsity Boys Baseball
3 p.m.
Gunn at San Mateo

Tuesday, May 5

Varsity Boys Baseball
4 p.m.
Fremont at Gunn

Thursday, May 7

Varsity Boys Baseball
4 p.m.
Gunn at Fremont

Saturday, May 9

Varsity Boys Baseball
11 a.m.
Mills at Gunn

Tuesday, May 12

Varsity Boys Baseball
4 p.m.
Milpitas at Gunn

Thursday, May 14

Varsity Boys Baseball
4 p.m.
Milpitas at Gunn

Saturday, August 15

Womens Water Polo
9:30 a.m.
Team USA at FINA Junior World Championship (Funchal, Portugal)

Friday, March 26

Womens Basketball
1 p.m.
Stanford at NCAA Regional (TBA)

Friday, March 25

Womens Basketball
1 p.m.
Stanford at NCAA Regional (TBA)


All your news. All in one place. Every day.

 

Short story writers wanted!

The 34th Annual Palo Alto Weekly Short Story Contest is now accepting entries for Adult, Young Adult and Teen categories. Send us your short story (2,500 words or less) and entry form by March 27, 2020. First, Second and Third Place prizes awarded in each category. Sponsored by Kepler's Books, Linden Tree Books and Bell's Books.

Contest Details