Paly's Josh Kasevich was named the SCVAL De Anza Division MVP. Photo by Jenna Hickey.


Santa Clara Valley Athletic League

De Anza Division

MVP: Josh Kasevich, Palo Alto

First team

Matt Jacobs, Saratoga

Trevor Allen, Los Gatos

Nick Malvini, Wilcox

Zander Darby, Palo Alto

Tristan Silveira, Mountain View

Tommy Troy, Los Gatos

Aaron Parker, Los Altos

Juan Angulo, Los Altos

Alex Adame Wilcox

Paul Rosa, Wilcox

Asashi Sato, Wilcox

Aran Cox, Mountain View

Ben Parker, Los Altos

Curran Ozawa-Burns, Homestead

Ryan Yi, Homestead

Aiden Berger, Palo Alto

Brennan King, Los Gatos

Ryan Baum, Los Altos

Kyle Mostofizadeh, Palo Alto

Second team

Ritter Amsbaugh, Palo Alto

Jack Lewis, Los Gatos

Jared Quandt, Los Gatos

Jarred Mazzaferro, Los Gatos

Jared Norris, Mountain View

James Hoyt, Mountain View

Brennan Hanley, Los Altos

Sean Cheng, Homestead

Geremy McCollough, Wilcox

Kyle Sheets, Cupertino

Matt Caren, Palo Alto

Paul Thie, Palo Alto

Alex Tolbert, Wilcox

Ryan Nelson, Los Gatos

Honorable Mention

Hyanwoo Roh, Palo Alto

Evan Nance, Mountain View

Brandon Takaki, Cupertino

Kai Mizuta, Homestead

Eric Goulet, Homestead

Zach Douglas, Homestead

Nathan Santos, Wilcox

Nathan Oliveira, Wilcox

El Camino Division

MVP: Max Gonzalez, Milpitas

First team

Max Reyes, Milpitas

JJ Alegria, Milpitas

Ryan Oeschger, Santa Clara

Connor Valory, Santa Clara

Zach Penrod, Santa Clara

Noah Dembowski, Santa Clara

Alijah Amaya, Santa Clara

Ryan So, Gunn

Nathan Nakamitsu, Gunn

Mike Panitchpakdi, Gunn

Aidian Everett, Gunn

Cole Mantovani, Gunn

Shree Phadke, Lynbrook

Ryan Hada, Monta Vista

Jake Kokeny, Monta Vista

Dylan Gray, Fremont

Second Team

Brandon Moreno, Milpitas

Eric Epstein, Gunn

Aaron Jew, Lynbrook

Alex Chang, Lynbrook

Max Smith-Uchida, Lynbrook

Benjamin Chang, Monta Vista

Josh Ploshay, Monta Vista

Peninsula Athletic League

Bay Division

Player of the Year: Justin Nam, Menlo School

Pitcher of the Year: Jason Korjeff, Carlmont

First Team Jeffery Taylor, The King’s Academy

Julien Hernandez, Menlo School

Ryan Mo, Sacred Heart Prep

Patrick Volkman, Capuchino

Will Garratt, Hillsdale

Emelio Vinopiola, The King’s Academy

Cruise Thompson, Capuchino

Jeremy Chong, Hillsdale

Max Chou, Menlo School

Jeremy Keller, Terra Nova

Tyler DeSmidt, Carlmont

Ronan Donnelly, Sacred Heart Prep

Second Team

Nate Fleischli, Sacred Heart Prep

Devin Meyer, Capuchino

Noah Larkin, Burlingame

David Balague, Capuchino

Caleb Charonnat, The King’s Academy

Sean Vanderaa, Carlmont

Taylor Clark, Burlingame

Keunho Kim, Burlingame

Ian Collins, Menlo School

Garret Plat, The King’s Academy

Kenny Osterlund, Capuchino

Matt Wilson, The King’s Academy

David Bedrosian, Carlmont

Drew Aspillera, Hillsdale

Honorable mention

Nick Balch, Capuchino

Ryan Lapuyade, Capuchino

Jake Cilia, Burlingame

Alex McMaster, Burlingame

Tyler Moniz-Witten, Burlingame

Emilio Flores, Burlingame

Yianni Gardner, Sacred Heart Prep

Reece Lindquist, Sacred heart Prep

Parker Isaacson, Sacred Heart Prep

Bennett Norman, Menlo School

JC Ng, Menlo School

Kiefer Lord, Menlo School

Scott Leighton, Hillsdale

John Lyssenko, Hillsdale

Antonio Paolinelli, Hillsdale

Andrew Harkness, Terra Nova

Joey Gentile, Terra Nova

Jake Robinson, Carlmont

Aidan Woodring, Carlmont

Logan Snow, Carlmont

Joey Thompson, The King’s Academy

Josh Algarin, The King’s Academy

Tate Boynton, The King’s Academy

Ocean Division

Player of the Year: Joseph King, Woodside

Pitcher of the Year: Connor Hourigan, Aragon

First Team

Joseph King, Woodside

Connor Hourigan, Aragon

Max Moreno, Woodside

Daniel Guevara, Half Moon Bay

Levi Stubbles, El Camino

Jack Mettan, Half Moon Bay

Owen Crevelt, Woodside

Ben Singler, Sequoia

Tommy Ozawa, San Mateo

Peter Poprel, Half Moon Bay

Camron Grant, Aragon

JP Boyle, Sequoia

Jace Albro, Menlo-Atherton

Kyle Hartmanis, Menlo-Atherton

Second Team

Adam Beve, Aragon

Pete Discher, Menlo-Atherton

Davin Leathers,Sequoia

Jace Jeremiah, Aragon

Jake Wang, Menlo-Atherton

Anthony Acevedo, Woodside

Noel Valdez, El Camino

Fabian Nolasco, Sequoia

Matthew Dayao, El Camino

Josue Iniguez,El Camino

Elijah Shih, San Mateo

Rion Leung, Mills

Jack Warren, San Mate

Sean Tanap, San Mateo

Sterling Miller, Aragon

Coleman Collucci, Half Moon Bay

Honorable mention

Garrett Faure, Woodside

Grant Thorgerson, Mills

Kobe Fowler, Mills

Antonio Rojas, San Mateo

Kilmer Sanchez, San Mateo

Justin Vargas, El Camino

Preston McAuley, Half Moon Bay

Rowan Barnes, Menlo-Atherton

Tyler Nelson, Menlo-Atherton

Elliot Zelen, Menlo-Atherton

John Quinlan, Menlo-Atherton

Kian Mirkia, Sequoia

Tristan Dewing, Aragon

Matthew Muk, Aragon

Private Schools Athletic League

(Kehillah only)

Second team

Joey Friedman

David Kelmar

Honorable mention

Adam Eylon

Dov Factor

Josh Smith

— Palo Alto Online Sports

What is democracy worth to you?
Support local journalism.


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

All your news. All in one place. Every day.

Su Hong Palo Alto's last day of business will be Sept. 29
By Elena Kadvany | 15 comments | 5,282 views

Troubling safety issues in our fair city
By Diana Diamond | 16 comments | 1,583 views

Premarital, Women Over 50 Do Get Married
By Chandrama Anderson | 0 comments | 1,454 views

Natural Wines?
By Laura Stec | 1 comment | 1,403 views

Electric Buses: A case study
By Sherry Listgarten | 2 comments | 1,204 views


Register now!

On Friday, October 11, join us at the Palo Alto Baylands for a 5K walk, 5K run, 10K run or half marathon! All proceeds benefit local nonprofits serving children and families.

More Info