2016 girls' all-league volleyball teams



Co-Most Valuable Players: Jacqueline DiSanto (Menlo-Atherton) Sr. and Eliza Grover (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.

First Team

Hailey Merkes (Half Moon Bay) Sr.

Krystal Hin (Terra Nova) Jr.

Monica Schmidt (Hillsdale) Jr.

Kirby Knapp (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.

Melanie Moore (Aragon) Sr.

Rehan Castillo (Aragon) Jr.

Caroline Smith (Burlingame) So.

Samantha Stuart (Burlingame) So.

Maya McClellan (Carlmont) Jr.

Sophie Srivastava (Carlmont) Jr.

Julia Carlson (Sequoia) Sr.

Emma Cheatham (Sequoia) Sr.

Second Team

Kiana Sales (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.

Casey Olsen (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.

Kyra Novitzky (Burlingame) Sr.

Natalie Ballout (Burlingame) Jr.

Makenna Twisselman (Carlmont) Sr.

Sarah Smyth (Carlmont) Sr.

Lillie Tuivailala (Aragon) Jr.

Kayla Dunao (Aragon) Jr.

JuJu Eng (Hillsdale) Jr.

Riko Harris (Terra Nova) Sr.

Bailey Steger (Half Moon Bay) Sr.

Gabbie Cozzolino (Half Moon Bay) Sr.

Olivia Stubblefield (Sequoia) Sr.

Honorable Mention

Camryn Yuen (Hillsdale) Jr.

Alex Hosilyk (Half Moon Bay) So.

Riley Donovan (Half Moon Bay) Jr.

Shirley Morrison (Terra Nova) Fr.

Kaitlyn Shuckley (Terra Nova) Jr.

Marit Hoyem (Menlo-Atherton) Fr.

Alicia Letvin (Menlo-Atherton) So.

Amber Moss (Burlingame) Jr.

Siobhan Healy (Burlingame) Sr.

Gianna Bartlewski (Aragon) Sr.

Quinn Holland (Aragon) Sr.

Ashley Maxwell (Carlmont) Sr.

Morgan McClellan (Carlmont) Fr.

Gaby Luna-Vioctoria (Sequoia) Jr.



Most Valuable Player: Pascale Tregon (Woodside) Sr.

First Team

Claire Cicchetti (Woodside) Sr.

Jesse Crowley (Woodside) Sr.

Makeila Kamelamela (South SF) Sr.

Katrina Tom (Jefferson) Jr.

Alexa Carreon (San Mateo) Jr.

Meleina O'Rourke (San Mateo) Sr.

Jordan Ramirez (Capuchino) Sr.

Justine Sun (Mills) Sr.

Lexine Francisco (Mills) So.

Dahlia Urrutia (Westmoor) Sr.

Christina Chin (Westmoor) Jr.

Megan Li (El Camino) Jr.

Maddie Remedios (El Camino) Jr.

Second Team

Julie Swedberg (Capuchino) Sr.

Sienna Martinez (Capuchino) Jr.

Jennifer Buja (Woodside) Jr.

Monica Klopp (Woodside) Jr.

Caitlin Lau (Mills) Jr.

Vivian Deng (Mills) Sr.

Jerlene Miller (South SF) Jr.

Annalyn Dela Cruz (Jefferson) Jr.

Emily Savage (San Mateo) So.

Daisy Daranykone (San Mateo) Sr.

Megan Ho (Westmoor) Jr.

Jana Lau (El Camino) Jr.

Honorable mention

Jordan Crevelt (Woodside) Sr.

Katia Kishinsky (Woodside) So.

Melody Shao (San Mateo) Fr.

Jazmine McDonald (San Mateo) Sr.

Mona Moala (Capuchino) Sr.

Charlie Laurenson (Capuchino) So.

Taina Livai (Mills) Sr.

Kellie Rong (Mills) Jr.

Jazlyn Dela Cruz (Jefferson) Fr.

Cindy Dinh (Jefferson) Sr.

Emily Kwong (South SF) Sr.

Florence Tukuaoga (Westmoor) Jr.

Lydia Lee (Westmoor) Fr.

Brittany Primer (El Camino) Jr.



Co-Most Valuable Players: Chelsea Fan (Palo Alto) Jr. and Ellie Cary (Monta Vista) Sr.

Senior of the Year: Jessica Lee (Palo Alto)

Junior of the Year: Alex Anthony (Los Gatos)

Sophomore of the Year: Stephanie Zhang (Homestead)

Freshman of the Year: Maddy Shao (Lynbrook)

Coach of the Year: Jekara Wilson (Palo Alto)

First Team

Katlyn Zhang (Homestead) Jr.

Kate Carlson (Los Altos) Sr.

Hanadi Nassif (Los Altos) Jr.

Alex Anthony (Los Gatos) Jr.

Josie Despars (Los Gatos) Sr.

Amy Steinmetz (Lynbrook) Jr.

Ellie Cary (Monta Vista) Sr.

Eleonore Johansen (Mountain View) Jr.

Cassandra Fong (Palo Alto) Sr.

Chelsea Fan (Palo Alto) Jr.

Second Team

Lauren Demele (Homestead) Jr.

Kat Mumm (Los Altos) Sr.

Avery Deaton (Los Altos) Sr.

Caroline Bond (Los Gatos) Sr.

Alexandra Stacey (Los Gatos) Sr.

Morgan Wu (Lynbrook) Sr.

Amanda Hua (Monta Vista) Sr.

Isabella Marcus (Palo Alto) Jr.

Fiona Green (Palo Alto) Sr.

Jessica Lee (Palo Alto) Sr.

Honorable Mention

Stephanie Zhang (Homestead) So.

Lauren Limbach (Los Altos) Sr.

Kaitlyn Wong (Los Altos) So.

Kiana Pelton (Los Gatos) Jr.

Isabelle Issak (Los Gatos) So.

Selena Liu (Monta Vista) Sr,

Alia Johnson (Monta Vista) Jr.

Samantha Shaffer (Mountain View) Sr.

Sienna Brewster (Palo Alto) So.

Susanna Limb (Palo Alto) Jr.



First Team

Kaitlyn Oh (Cupertino) Jr.

Yooni Park (Cupertino) Fr.

Serena Kutney (Cupertino) Sr.

Joanna Wu (Fremont) So.

Aleksandra Davila (Fremont) So.

Stephanie Sarette (Fremont) Sr.

Emma Munch (Gunn) Sr.

Tara Tracy (Gunn) Sr.

Monica Crichton (Gunn) So.

Amy Wang (Gunn) Sr.

Cheyanne Hankins (Milpitas) Sr.

Skylar Pitre (Milpitas) So.

Claire Dela Cruz (Milpitas) Sr.

Ellie Mujushi (Santa Clara) Sr.

Fiona Paul (Santa Clara) So.

Angelica Leuluai (Santa Clara) Sr.

Katie Hulme (Saratoga) So.

Riley Carter (Saratoga) Jr.

Julia Vita (Saratoga) Sr.

Dasha Gousseva (Wilcox) Sr.

Isha Gokhale (Wilcox) So.

Alyssa Riley (Wilcox) Sr.

Honorable Mention

Katherine Ness (Cupertino) Sr.

Amy Sywe (Cupertino) Jr.

Caitlin Mackie (Fremont) Sr.

Odeya Russo (Gunn) Fr.

Iris Huang (Gunn) Sr.



Most Valuable Player: Katie Smoot (Notre Dame-Belmont) Sr.

First Team

Selina Xu (Menlo) So.

Tammy Byrne (Notre Dame-Belmont) Sr.

Mia Vandermeer (Menlo) Sr.

Cate Desler (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.

Amelia Smith (Notre Dame-San Jose) Sr.

Rachel Cheng (Harker) Sr.

Natalie Zimits (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

Second Team

Mele Fakatene (Notre Dame-Belmont) Sr.

Kat Ho (Notre Dame-Belmont) Jr.

Sianna Houghton (Menlo) So.

Maddie Bauman (Notre Dame-Belmont) Sr.

Jessica Houghton (Menlo) Sr.

Caroline Chmielewski-Anders (Notre Dame-San Jose) Sr.

Rachel Cheung (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

Honorable Mention

Lindsey Trinh (Harker) Sr.

Lauren Napier (Harker) Jr.

Haley Martella (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.

Zaire Best (Mercy-San Francisco) So.

Mhakela Inguillo (Mercy-San Francisco) Jr.



Most Valuable Player: Louise Hardiman (Mercy-Burlingame) Sr.

First Team

Elle Kass (Castilleja) Jr.

Autumn Aubrey (The King's Academy) Sr.

Sage Shimamoto (Crystal Springs) Sr.

Ally Remulla (Mercy-Burlingame) So.

Ashley Hu (Castilleja) Sr.

Sammie Sargent (Priory) Jr.

Maddi Escher (Pinewood) Jr.

Olivia Martin (The King's Academy) Sr.

Second Team

Sophie Barberini (Mercy-Burlingame) Sr.

Mina Mafi (Crystal Springs) Sr.

Julia Herbst (The King's Academy) Jr.

Alyssa Parodi (Mercy-Burlingame) Sr.

Crystal Thomas (Eastside Prep) Sr.

Talita Falepapalangi (Eastside Prep) Fr.

Honorable Mention

Gaby Krohn (Pinewood) Sr.

Gwen Cusing (Castilleja) Sr.

Maddie McClellan (Castilleja) Sr.

Nadia Faisal (Priory) Sr.

Aimee Fernandez (The King's Academy) Sr.

Sophia Lockton (Crystal Springs) Fr.

Claire Dame (Mercy-Burlingame) Sr.

(All-league teams are selected by the coaches)

— Palo Alto Online Sports

We can't do it without you.
Support local journalism.


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Don't be the last to know

Get the latest headlines sent straight to your inbox every day.

First Sunnyvale, then Australia: Mountain View's Le Plonc plots expansion
By Elena Kadvany | 1 comment | 2,480 views

Juggling Renewables
By Sherry Listgarten | 36 comments | 1,992 views

Premarital and Couples: Living as Roommates?
By Chandrama Anderson | 2 comments | 1,438 views

Homestead Faire at Hidden Villa 4/27
By Laura Stec | 2 comments | 802 views

A trial run
By Cheryl Bac | 0 comments | 543 views


Vote now!

It's time once again to cast your vote for the best places to eat, drink, shop and spend time in Palo Alto. Voting is open now through May 27. Watch for the results of our 2019 Best Of contest on Friday, July 19.