2016 girls' All-WBAL and All-PAL softball teams



Foothill Division

Most Valuable Player: Kris McIntyre (King's Academy)

Pitcher of the Year: Tara Thakurta (Castilleja)

First Team

Sara Caylor (King's Academy)

Danica Crawly (Notre Dame-SJ)

Erin Dougherty (Mercy-Burlingame)

Sara Lasher (King's Academy)

Kristin LeBlance (Harker)

Megan Lettow (Notre Dame-SJ)

Abby Lowell (Castilleja)

Aisley Njissang (Pinewood)

Anika Rajamani (Harker)

Alia Rubaie (Pinewood)

Kaylyn Sterling (Mercy-Burlingame)

Malaya Street (King's Academy)

Kate Wang (Castilleja)

Kenzie Yamakoshi (King's Academy)

Allison Zanolli (Castilleja)

Second Team

Amber Abugharbieh (Mercy-Burlingame)

Simrin Bhargava (Notre Dame-SJ)

Bianca Ceja (Notre Dame-SJ)

Bailey Heit (Pinewood)

Meg Johnson (Castilleja)

Jolie Kemp (Castilleja)

Alexis Luciano (Mercy-Burlingame)

Isabella O'Connor (King's Academy)

Grace Park (Harker)

Marti Sutton (Harker)

Honorable Mention

Megan Andersen (Castilleja)

Savanna Brown (King's Academy)

Shelby Jones (Pinewood)

Kesaia Langi (Mercy-Burlingame)

Alisa Wakita (Harker)

Miranda Wight (Notre Dame-SJ)



Ocean Division

Co-Players of the Year: Taylor Doi (San Mateo) Sr.; Allison Amaya (Sequoia) Sr.

Pitcher of the Year: Emily McAdams (Sequoia)

First Team

Karizma Bergesen (South SF) Fr.

Olivia Stubblefield (Sequoia) Jr.

Melina Coleman (Terra Nova) So.

Ashley Deinia (El Camino) Sr.

Delilah Kline (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.

Sonara Faleafine (Jefferson) Sr.

Raisa Magro (San Mateo) Sr.

Mackenzie Clarke (Sequoia) So.

Cameron Costentino (Sequoia) Jr.

Jodie Lewis (San Mateo) Sr.

Paige Stoveland (San Mateo) Sr.

Second Team

Kiley Lubeck (Sequoia) Jr.

Tori Jaques (Terra Nova) So.

Kendall Richards (San Mateo) Fr.

Natalya Cerecedes (South SF) Jr.

Danielle Amaya (Sequoia) So.

Jada Walker (San Mateo) Fr.

Shelby Baxter (South SF) Jr.

Megan Brotherton (Sequoia) Sr.

Janessa Cayabyab (South SF) Jr.

Leanna Cruz (Jefferson) Jr.

Honorable Mention

Angelina Gordillo (Sequoia) Sr.

Kela Kapuniai (Terra Nova) Jr.

Mikaela Pelesauma (El Camino) Fr.

Jessica Bungos (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.

Isabelle Borges (San Mateo) Fr.

Brianna Jimenez (South SF) So.

Kathryn Chavez (South SF) Jr.

Taylor Gomes (Terra Nova) Sr.

Mirella Osuna (San Mateo) Sr.

Maya Montemayor (Jefferson) Sr.

(All-League teams are selected by the coaches)

No SCVAL El Camino Division team was submitted

— Palo Alto Online Sports

What is community worth to you?
Support local journalism.


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Stay informed

Get daily headlines sent straight to your inbox.

After experiencing harassment, owner of Zareen's restaurants speaks out about Islamophobia, racism
By Elena Kadvany | 28 comments | 5,326 views

Don't Miss Your Exit (and other lessons from an EV drive)
By Sherry Listgarten | 13 comments | 1,975 views

Goodbye Food Waste!
By Laura Stec | 5 comments | 1,765 views

"Better" Dads and "Re-invigorated" Moms: Happier Couples
By Chandrama Anderson | 1 comment | 1,297 views

The kindness of strangers
By Cheryl Bac | 0 comments | 571 views


Register today!

‚ÄčOn Friday, October 11, join us at the Palo Alto Baylands for a 5K walk, 5K run, 10K run or half marathon! All proceeds benefit local nonprofits serving children and families.

Learn More