Stanford begins setting game times and television coverage


Several kickoff times and television partners for the 2016 Stanford football season were announced Wednesday, highlighted by the Cardinal's season opener at Stanford Stadium against Kansas State (Sept. 2) that kicks off at 6 p.m. with a live broadcast on Fox Sports 1.

The Sept. 17 matchup against USC begins at 5 p.m. and will be televised on ABC.

Stanford travels to Washington on Sept. 30 for a televised game on ESPN beginning at 6 p.m.

Notre Dame plays host to Stanford on Oct. 15. That game, televised by NBC, begins at 4:30 p.m.

All remaining television game selections and start times -- beginning with Week Four (Sept. 24) and running through the final week of the regular season (Nov. 26) -- will be made 12 or six days in advance.

Stanford finished the 2015 season with a 12-2 record while winning the Pac-12 Conference title and the Rose Bowl game. Stanford's 2016 home slate includes Kansas State (Sept. 2), USC (Sept. 17), Washington State (Oct. 8), Colorado (Oct. 22), Oregon State (Nov. 5) and Rice (Nov. 26).

For ticket information, please call 1.800.STANFORD.

— Stanford Athletics


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Let's Talk Internships
By John Raftrey and Lori McCormick | 1 comment | 1,281 views

Populism: A response to the failure of the elites: Palo Alto edition
By Douglas Moran | 3 comments | 1,226 views

Couples: Sex and Connection (Chicken or Egg?)
By Chandrama Anderson | 2 comments | 1,025 views

Zucchini Takeover
By Laura Stec | 2 comments | 859 views