2016 All-Peninsula Athletic League baseball teams



Player of the Year: Andrew Daschbach (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

Pitcher of the Year: Jared Milch (Terra Nova) Sr.

Coach of the Year: John Vallero (Terra Nova)

First Team

Aiden Yarwood (Capuchino) Jr. P

Spencer Stewart (Carlmont) Sr. P

Riki Urata (Hillsdale) Sr. INF

Roman Enriquez (Capuchino) Sr. INF

Jordan Brandenburg (Carlmont) So. INF

Nick Prainito (Menlo-Atherton) Jr. INF

Kyle Pruhsmeier (Sequoia) So. OF

Kaleb Keelean (Burlingame) Sr. OF

Alex Waldsmith (Burlingame) Sr. OF

Connor Loucks (Carlmont) Sr. C

Brett Weideland (Hillsdale) Sr. UTIL

Matt Lavorini (Terra Nova) Sr.

Second Team

Angelo Tonas (Sacred Heart Prep) So. P

Trevor Beitis (Hillsdale) Sr. P

Joey Pledger (Terra Nova) Sr. INF

Mitch DeMartini (Burlingame) Jr. INF

Joe Pinochi (Hilldale) Sr. INF

Arjun Mahanty (Hillsdale) So. INF

Ryan Klapper (Menlo-Atherton) Sr. OF

Joe Katout (Capuchino) Sr. OF

Jacob Braslaw (Terra Nova) Sr. OF

Matthew Johnston (Menlo-Atherton) Sr. C

Jakob Uriarte (Capuchino) Jr. UTIL

Alex Gumas (Burlingame) Jr. DH

Honorable Mention

Matt O'Mahon (Capuchino) Jr.

Trey Zahursky (Capuchino) So.

David Badet (Hillsdale) Sr.

Kast Pohahu (Sequoia) Sr.

Maro Michelini (Sequoia) So.

Carlo Lopiccolo (Burlingame) So..

Andy Cross (Cargmont) Sr.

Matt Reiley (Carlmont) Jr.



Player of the Year: Jamie Kruger (Woodside) Sr.

Pitcher of the Year: Chandler Yu (Menlo School) Jr.

Co-Coaches of the Year: Tim Faulkner/Dan Rogers (Woodside)

First Team

Jesser Hernandez (El Camino) Sr. P

Parker Andrews (King's Academy) Sr. P

Dante Poleselli (King's Academy) Sr. P

Joe Arsan (Woodside) Sr. INF

Rylan Pade (Menlo School) Sr. INF

Chris Boccignone (King's Academy) So. INF

Carson Gampel (Menlo School) Sr. INF

Carlos Solis (South SF) Jr. INF

Devin Grant (Aragon) Sr. OF

Davis Rich (Menlo School) Sr. OF

Zach Chester (King's Academy) Sr. OF

Ben Somorjai (Menlo School) Jr. C

Griff McGarry (Menlo School) Jr. UTIL

Alex Athanacio (Aragon) Sr. DH

Second Team

Jordan Tong (Aragon) Sr. P

Alex Smith (Half Moon Bay) So. P

Christian Arias (South SF) Sr. P

Jake Booth (Woodside) Sr. P

Kyle Tanaka (Aragon) Sr. INF

Matt Hennefarth (Woodside) Sr. INF

Mario Cassara (King's Academy) So. INF

Jacob Meighan (Half Moon Bay) So. INF

Ivan Vargas (El Camino) Jr. OF

Cam Grant (Aragon) Fr. OF

AJ Morrell (Half Moon Bay) Jr. OF

Evan Yedinak (Woodside) Jr. OF

Phillip Anderson (Half Moon Bay) Sr. OF

David Farnham (Menlo School) Sr. OF

Steven Grizzle (King's Academy) So. C

Jaret Falkowski (King's Academy) Sr. UTIL

John Stockwell (Woodside) Sr. DH

Honorable Mention

Tim Goode (Woodside) Jr.

Anthony Kastelic (Woodside) Sr.

Matt Johnson (King's Academy) So.

Coleman Yamakoshi (King's Academy) Jr.

Nate Young (King's Academy) Sr.

Tyler Farnham (King's Academy) So.

Erik Peterson (King's Academy) So.

Ian Goldbach (Half Moon Bay) Jr.

Jack Taflifico (Aragon) Sr.

Andrew Abbott (Aragon) Sr.

Elliot Biagim (Aragon) So.

Danny Mack (Half Moon Bay) Sr.

Jared Lucian (Menlo School) Sr.

RJ Babiera (Menlo School) Sr.

Bismark Hernandez (El Camino) Jr.

Matt Pettenato (Mills) Sr.

Daniel Walsh (Mills) Sr.

Austin Brown (Mills) So.

Ryan Yerby (Half Moon Bay) Jr.



Player of the Year: Kevin Jacobs (San Mateo) Jr.

Pitcher of the Year: Joey Blundell (Crystal Springs) Sr.

First Team

Ben Leonard (Crystal Springs) Sr.

Dominic Monozaon (San Mateo) Jr. P

Joseph Veglak (San Mateo) Sr. C

Bo Fick (Pinewood) So. INF

Yael Del Rio (Jefferson) Sr. INF

Nate Kelly (Harker) So. INF

David Young (Crystal Springs) Jr. INF

Ethan Wolf (San Mateo) Jr. INF

Sergio Noriega (San Mateo) Sr. OF

Miles De Witt (Harker) Sr. OF

Chris Jose (Jefferson) Sr. OF

Charlie Titus (San Mateo) Jr. UTIL

Huck Huan (Pinewood) So. DH

Second Team

Rudy Rivera (Jefferson) So. P

Varun Haltore (Harker) Jr. P

Chris Flohr (Crystal Springs) Jr. C

Brandon Chun (Westmoor) So. INF

Anthony Carizzas (Jefferson) Sr. INF

Jack Warren (San Mateo) Fr. INF

Josh Goodwine (Crystal Springs) So. INF

James Foti (San Mateo) Sr. OF

Sammy Price (Jefferson) So. OF

Brandon Chu (Crystal Springs) Jr. OF

Matthew Kennedy (Harker) So. OF

Caleb Choi (Westmoor) Jr. OF

Dominic Cea (Harker) So. UTIL

Matt Mizota (Crystal Springs) Jr. DH

Honorable Mention

Marcus Fox (Pinewood) So.

Chris Burton (Pinewood) Jr.

Connor Riches (Pinewood) So.

Dominic Ciarlanti (Westmoor) Sr.

Jack Quon (Westmoor) Sr.

Jaylen Frankos (Westmoor) Jr.

Daniel Guillen (Westmoor) Jr.

Sean Tanap (San Mateo) Fr.

Henry Tom (Jefferson) Fr.

Luke Mak (Jefferson) Fr.

Alex Laupsher (Crystal Springs) Jr.

Chris Loveland (Crystal Springs) Jr.

(All-League teams are selected by the coaches)

— Palo Alto Online Sports

We can't do it without you.
Support local journalism.


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Be the first to know

Get the latest headlines sent straight to your inbox every day.

Rose International Market reopening soon in Mountain View
By Elena Kadvany | 10 comments | 4,615 views

Eyes and the End of Life: Why Spend Time With the Dying?
By Aldis Petriceks | 2 comments | 1,709 views

Downtown Commercial Cap: Once more into the breach
By Douglas Moran | 4 comments | 1,504 views

Can Americans Be Green?
By Sherry Listgarten | 13 comments | 1,344 views

The HSR Decision
By Steve Levy | 6 comments | 996 views


Short story writers wanted!

The 33rd Annual Palo Alto Weekly Short Story Contest is now accepting entries for Adult, Young Adult (15-17) and Teen (12-14) categories. Send us your short story (2,500 words or less) and entry form by March 29. First, Second and Third Place prizes awarded in each category.

Contest Details