2015-16 All-West Bay Athletic League soccer teams




Co-Forwards of the Year: Brian Field (King's Academy) Jr.; Will Chisholm (Menlo School) Sr.

Midfielder of the Year: Mason Derendinger (King's Academy) Sr.

Defender of the Year: Michael Quezada (Menlo School) Sr.

Goalkeeper of the Year: David Young (Crystal Springs) Jr.

First Team

Oisin Coveney (Harker) Sr.

Moises Correa (Eastside Prep) Jr.

Alex Berman (Crystal Springs) So.

Theo Perisic (Crystal Springs) Sr.

AJ Hamer (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

Sergio Lopez (Priory) Sr.

Matt Joss (Menlo School) Sr.

Daniel Hausen (Menlo School) Jr.

Matthew MacFarquhar (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

Rory McMahon (King's Academy) Sr.

Parker Andrews (King's Academy) Sr.

Josh Sims (King's Academy) Sr.

Second Team

Alexander Cuevas (Eastside Prep) So.

Omar Hamade (Harker) Sr.

Sergio Calderon (Priory) So.

Dylan Williams (Menlo School) So.

Tyler McGraw (Menlo School) Sr.

Nolan Peterson (Menlo School) Jr. keeper

Connor Johnston (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.

Peter Love (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.

Ben Tinklenberg (King's Academy) Sr.

Malcolm Derendinger (King's Academy) Jr.

Miles Dilley (King's Academy Sr.

Mark Aoki (King's Academy) Jr.

Honorable Mention

Deji Agunbiade (Crystal Springs) Jr.

Alex Laubscher (Crystal Springs) Jr.

Juan Mora (Eastside Prep) Sr.

Jaimes Ramirez (Eastside Prep) Fr.

Jared Anderson (Harker) Fr.

Rohit Shah (Harker) So.

Travis Lamb (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.

Juan Rascon (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.

Ben Lasky (Menlo School) Fr.

Andrew Arnold (Menlo School) Sr.

Jake Ostman (King's Academy) Jr.

Caleb Hodges (King's Academy) Jr.





Forward of the Year: Mia Shenk (Sacred Heart Prep) So.

Midfielder of the Year: Zoe Enright (Menlo School) Sr.

Co-Defenders of the Year: McKenna Angotti (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.; Julia Lodoen (Castilleja) Sr.

Goalkeeper of the Year: Schuyler Tilney-Volk (Menlo School) Sr.

First Team

Carey Bradley (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

Margi De Lusignan (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

Cameron Gordon (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.

Lizzie Kruse (Sacred Heart Prep) So.

Cloe King (Menlo School) Jr.

Daria Sprague (Menlo School) Sr.

Amanda McMaster (Castilleja) Jr. keeper

Hannah Arledge (King's Academy) Sr.

Abby Pekary (King's Academy) Sr.

Natalie Cornelison (Notre Dame-SJ)

Lindsey Mitchell (Harker) Jr.

Second Team

Tierna Davidson (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

Lexi Lamb (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

Lindsey Johnson (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.

Julia Wang (Menlo School) So.

Emily Demmon (Menlo School) Sr.

Claire McFarland (Menlo School) Jr.

Julianna Silkwood (King's Academy) So.

Danielle Tatsuno (King's Academy) Sr.

Leena Ambady (Castilleja) Sr.

Kate Fuell (Notre Dame-SJ) Sr.

Gabrielle Wampler (Notre Dame-SJ) Fr.

Anuva Mittal (Harker) Jr.

Honorable Mention

Caitlyn Perkocha (Sacred Heart Prep) Fr. keeper

Samantha Tinney (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.

Eliza Crowder (Menlo School) Jr.

Alexa Thomases (Menlo School) Fr.

Antarah Chopra (Castilleja) Fr.

Hailey Cole (King's Academy) Fr.

Raleigh Loughman (King's Academy) Sr.

Kate Sands (Castilleja) Fr.

Amara Shaikh (Notre Dame-SJ) Sr.

Lauren Santos (Notre Dame-SJ) Sr.

Layla Walker (Harker) Sr.

Maile Chung (Harker) Jr.


Forward of the Year: Brenda Uribe (Priory) Jr.

Midfielder of the Year: Mikke Lee (Crystal Springs) So.

Co-Defenders of the Year: Becky Berman (Crystal Springs) Sr.; Caleigh Page (Pinewood) Jr.

Goalkeeper of the Year: Hannah Ditzler (Pinewood) Sr.

First Team

Jayla Aldridge (Crystal Springs) Fr.

Megan Duncanson (Crystal Springs) Jr.

Kenia French (Crystal Springs) Sr.

EV Nora (Crystal Springs) Jr.

Shannon Grady (Mercy-Burlingame) Sr.

Emily Naughton (Mercy-Burlingame) Jr.

Lauren Rochleau (Mercy-Burlingame) Jr.

Emma Doettling (Pinewood) So.

Amrita Meckere (Pinewood) Sr.

Hana Marsheck (Priory) Sr.

Vannesa Gurrola (Eastside Prep) So.

Arienna Aguilar (Mercy-San Francisco) Jr.

Second Team

Tess Bosley (Crystal Springs) Fr.

Sarina Deb (Crystal Springs) Fr.

Isabel DeContreras (Crystal Springs) Jr.

Catherin Nguyen (Mercy-Burlingame) So.

Alyssa Parodi (Mercy-Burlingame) Jr.

Kylie Wong (Mercy-Burlingame) Sr.

Jordan Berke (Pinewood) Sr.

Olivia Biggs (Pinewood) Sr.

Sam Allison (Priory) So.

Stephanie Sanchez (Priory) Fr.

Ariana Aranda (Eastside Prep) Fr.

Sophia Galvan (Mercy-San Francisco) So.

Honorable Mention

Jaime Cleron (Crystal Springs) Jr.

Prisilla Sanchez (Crystal Springs) So.

Summer Salamy (Mercy-Burlingame) Jr.

Gianna Zamagni (Mercy-Burlingame) Fr.

Arielle Beak (Pinewood) So.

Zarin Mohsenin (Pinewood) Jr.

Charlie Brandin (Priory) Fr.

Kensy Ponterio (Priory) Fr.

Diana Limon (Eastside Prep) Jr.

Hannah Freidel (Mercy-San Francisco) Jr.

Alexa Rios (Mercy-San Francisco) Jr.

Karen Roman-Vite (Mercy-San Francisco) Jr.

(All-league teams are selected by the coaches)

— Palo Alto Online Sports

We can't do it without you.
Support local journalism.


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Don't be the last to know

Get the latest headlines sent straight to your inbox every day.

Peek inside the fine-dining Selby's, opening in Redwood City this summer
By Elena Kadvany | 6 comments | 4,737 views

If you do nothing else, do These Three Things
By Sherry Listgarten | 28 comments | 1,945 views

Premarital and Couples: "You're Not Listening to Me!" may mean "I don't feel heard."
By Chandrama Anderson | 1 comment | 1,286 views

Lentil Brownies
By Laura Stec | 4 comments | 408 views

Finding Balance
By Cheryl Bac | 0 comments | 237 views


Vote now!

It's time once again to cast your vote for the best places to eat, drink, shop and spend time in Palo Alto. Voting is open now through May 27. Watch for the results of our 2019 Best Of contest on Friday, July 19.