SHP, Pinewood and Priory players earn MVP hoop honors


Sacred Heart Prep senior Mason Randall, Pinewood junior Mikaela Topper and Priory sophomore Tatiana Reese all earned Most Valuable Player honors on their respective 2015-16 All-West Bay Athletic League basketball teams.



Most Valuable Player: Mason Randall (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

First Team

Matthew Peery (Pinewood) Jr.

Andrew Daschbach (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

Ahmad Young (King's Academy) Sr.

Jared Lucian (Menlo School) Sr.

Scotty Harris (Priory) Sr.

Elijah Edgehill (Harker) Sr.

Second Team

Nathan Beak (Pinewood) Sr.

Kyle Murphy (Pinewood) Sr.

Connor Moses (Saced Heart Prep) Sr.

JH Tevis (Menlo School) So.

Jalen Carson (King's Academy) Sr.

Daryl Carr (Eastside Prep) Sr.

Honorable Mention

Ryan Knotts (Pinewood) Sr.

Roshan Bal (Pinewood) Sr.

Kyle Stalder (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.

Rion Black-Hogins (King's Academy) Sr.

Charlie Roth (Menlo School) Sr.

Emmanuel Ajanaku-Makun (Priory) So.

Isaiah East (Eastside Prep) Jr.

Rohan Desikan (Harker) Sr.

AJ Qiu (Crystal Springs) Sr.

TJ Ram (Crystal Springs) Jr.




Most Valuable Player: Mikaela Topper (Pinewood) Jr.

First Team

Kayla Tahaafe (Eastside Prep) So.

Sam Erisman (Menlo School) Jr.

Riley Hemm (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

Hannah Jump (Pinewood) Fr.

Erin Poindexter-McHan (Pinewood) Jr.

Akayla Hackson (Pinewood) Jr.

Hannah Paye (Menlo School) Sr.

Second Team

Ma'ata Makoni (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

Ellie Chen (Castilleja) Sr.

Misa Fujii (Notre Dame-SJ) Jr.

Chloe Eackles (Pinewood) Sr.

McKenzie Duffner (Menlo School) Sr.

Honorable Mention

Klara Astrom (Pinewood) Fr.

Olivia Pellarin (Menlo School) Sr.

Alayah Bell (Eastside Prep) So.

Zion Gabriel (Eastside Prep) Fr.

Ra'Anaa Bey (Eastside Prep) So.

Natalie Zimits (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.

Tatum Angotti (Sacred Heart Prep) So.

Cate Alder (Castilleja) Jr.

Ashley Ramirez (Notre Dame-SJ) Sr.


Most Valuable Player: Tatiana Reese (Priory) So.

First Team

Kathleen Bufka (Mercy-San Francisco) Jr.

Shannon Chau (Mercy-San Francisco) Sr.

Ila Lane (Priory) Fr.

Jordan Thompson (Harker) Jr.

Autumn Awbrey (King's Academy) Jr.

Carissa Mills (King's Academy) Sr.

Second Team

Lina Bitar (Mercy-San Francisco) Sr.

Alenah Brunswick (Mercy-San Francisco)) Jr.

Sam McCabe (Priory) Jr.

Joelle Anderson (Harker) Jr.

Deirdre Bonitz (Mercy-Burlingame) Sr.

Jaclyn Shimada (King's Academy) Jr.

Natalie Brewster (Crystal Springs) Fr.

Honorable Mention

Megan Jajeh (Mercy-San Francisco) Jr.

Ana Barton (Priory) Fr.

Gabby Ruiz (Priory) Fr.

Selin Sayiner (Harker) So.

Satchi Thockchom (Harker) So.

Lindsay Nelson (King's Academy) So.

Kesaia Langi (Mercy-Burlingame) Sr.

Sharleen Garcia (Crystal Springs) Sr.

(All-league teams are selected by the coaches)

— Palo Alto Online Sports

We can't do it without you.
Support local journalism.


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Be the first to know

Get the latest headlines sent straight to your inbox every day.

Peek inside the fine-dining Selby's, opening in Redwood City this summer
By Elena Kadvany | 3 comments | 3,712 views

Homestead Faire at Hidden Villa 4/27
By Laura Stec | 5 comments | 1,106 views

All those things our city does – and doesn’t -- do
By Diana Diamond | 6 comments | 948 views

Premarital and Couples: "You're Not Listening to Me!" may mean "I don't feel heard."
By Chandrama Anderson | 1 comment | 928 views

Migraines and motherhood
By Cheryl Bac | 0 comments | 557 views


Vote now!

It's time once again to cast your vote for the best places to eat, drink, shop and spend time in Palo Alto. Voting is open now through May 27. Watch for the results of our 2019 Best Of contest on Friday, July 19.