PAL Bay Division and WBAL girls' tennis all-league teams



First Team

Lanie Van Linge (Menlo-Atherton) So.

Yvette Leung (Menlo-Atherton) Fr.

Julia Marks (Menlo-Atherton) So.

Halle Martinucci (Burlingame) So.

Mar Burgueno (Carlmont) Sr.

Sophia Longo (Woodside) Fr.

Second Team

Julia Chang (Menlo-Atherton) Jr.

Sally Carlson (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.

Elise Kratzer (Menlo-Atherton) Fr.

Amanda Scandalios (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.

Beata Brenner (Menlo-Atherton) So.

Natalie Somers (Burlingame) Sr.

Sarah Sinatra (Burlingame) Sr.

Lindsey Schloetter (Burlingame) Sr.

Snehal Pandey (Carlmont) Jr.

Sydney Cho (Carlmont) Sr.

Morgan Watson (Carlmont) Sr.

Zoe Wildman (Carlmont) Sr.

Cassidy Sobey (Carlmont) Sr.

James Zhang (Hillsdale) So.

Nina Bachicha (Half Moon Bay) Sr.

Aneesha Gharpurey (Half Moon Bay) Jr.

Ally Boville (Half Moon Bay) Sr.

Kate McDowall (Woodside) Sr.

Sagrika Jawadi (Aragon) Jr.

Diana Gong (Aragon) So.

Katy Cooperstein (Aragon) Sr.

Magali de Sauvage (Aragon) Sr.

Noral Liu (Aragon) So.

Aida Lowe (San Mateo) Sr.

Michelle Kwon (San Mateo) Sr.

Lauren Young (San Mateo) So.

Emily Chang (San Mateo) So.




Most Valuable Player: Sara Choy (Sacred Heart Prep)

First Team

Pamela Duke (Harker)

Elizaveta Egorova (Harker)

Elizabeth Schick (Harker)

Celeste Woloshyn (Castilleja)

Julie Owens (Pinewood)

Ashley Vielma (Menlo School)

Taylor Gould (Menlo School)

Mia McConnell (Menlo School)

Melissa Tran (Menlo School)

Melina Stavropoulos (Sacred Heart Prep)

Second Team

Alice Yao (Menlo School)

Wallis Hess (Castilleja)

Georgia Anderson (Menlo School)

Schuyler Tilney-Volk (Menlo School)

Kathryn Wilson (Menlo School)

Hannah Maluth (Crystal Springs)

Lizzy Gross (Harker)

Haley Mathews (Pinewood)

Gloria Guo (Harker)

Honorable Mention

Nike Flamen (Castilleja)

Emma Glickman (Castilleja)

Ashley Lee (Castilleja)

Lauren Scampavia (Crystal Springs)

Jahnavi Deb (Crystal Springs)

Elika Eshghi (Menlo School)

Tara Ritchey (Sacred Heart Prep)


Co-Most Valuable Player: Casey Walsh (Priory), Maddy Drogy (NDSJ)

First Team

Olivia Hooper (King's Academy)

Kelsey Morris (Notre Dame-SJ)

Melissa Yutrzenka (Notre Dame-SJ)

Angelina Zamattia (Mercy-Burlingame)

Delara Fotovatjah (Priory)

Aylssa Kwong (King's Academy)

Kari Bergstedt (King's Academy)

Sara French (King's Academy)

Kelly Walsh (Priory)

Jacqueline Fukumoto (Mercy-SF)

Second Team

Alekhya Gurram (Notre Dame-SJ)

Aivy Duoing (Mercy-SF)

Aira Singh (Mercy-SF)

Allison Starks (Mercy-SF)

Galina Lang (Mercy-SF)

Honorable Mention

Noora Fawzi (Notre Dame-SJ)

Miranda Costigan (Notre Dame-SJ)

(All-league teams are selected by the coaches)

— Palo Alto Online Sports

What is democracy worth to you?
Support local journalism.


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Stay informed

Get daily headlines sent straight to your inbox.

After experiencing harassment, owner of Zareen's restaurants speaks out about Islamophobia, racism
By Elena Kadvany | 28 comments | 6,923 views

Don't Miss Your Exit (and other lessons from an EV drive)
By Sherry Listgarten | 13 comments | 2,345 views

Goodbye Food Waste!
By Laura Stec | 5 comments | 2,238 views

Premarital and Couples: Tips for Hearing (Listening) and Being Known
By Chandrama Anderson | 0 comments | 743 views

Is racism also a local problem?
By Diana Diamond | 16 comments | 422 views


Register today!

‚ÄčOn Friday, October 11, join us at the Palo Alto Baylands for a 5K walk, 5K run, 10K run or half marathon! All proceeds benefit local nonprofits serving children and families.

Learn More