2015 high school girls all-league swimming teams



Co-Most Outstanding Swimmer: Izzi Henig (Castilleja) Fr.; Vivian Wang (Harker) Fr.

First Team

Kathryn Bower (Sacred Heart Prep) So.

Jocelyn Chan (Menlo School) Jr.

Kayla Holman (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.

Angela Huang (Harker) Jr.

Lindsey Miller (King's Academy) Sr.

Priscella Min (King's Academy) Fr.

Maddie Pendolino (Sacred Heart Prep) So.

Leila Schneider (Crystal Springs) Jr.

Matte Snow (Sacred Heart Prep) Fr.

Natalie Tuck (Castilleja) So.

Samantha Yramategui (King's Academy) Sr.

Second Team

Carolyn Akers (Priory) Jr.

Sima Arfania (Crystal Springs) Fr.

Lizzie Boyle (Priory) Sr.

Grace Casolo (Mercy-Burlingame) Sr.

Cora Chan (King's Academy) So.

Corinne Charlton (Sacred Heart Prep) Fr.

Grace Guan (Harker) Jr.

Clara Igou (Notre Dame-SJ) So.

Maddy Johnston (Sacred Heart Prep) So.

Janna Safran (Menlo School) Sr.

Bonnie Schmitz (Castilleja) Fr.

Jacquelyn Yee (Mercy-San Francisco) Jr.

Honorable Mention

Chloe Ebrahimian (Menlo School) So.

Emily Howard (Sacred Heart Prep) So.

Taylor Kohlmann (Harker) Fr.

Kenzie Macdonald (Castilleja) So.

Charlotte Matthews (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.

Michelle Meyer (Menlo School) Jr.

Janice Zhang (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.



Swimmer of the Meet: Teresa Tang (Burlingame) So; Kierstin Ikeda (Sequoia) So.

First Team

Ashley Bianchi (Burlingame) So.

Kate Denend (Menlo-Atherton) So.

Kristen Denney (Carlmont) Sr.

Faith Dunn (Menlo-Atherton) So.

Claire Haldeman (Menlo-Atherton) So.

Kierstin Ikeda (Sequoia) Sr.

Mary Lane (Menlo-Atherton) Jr.

Sophie Murff (Menlo-Atherton) So.

Stephanie Saisi (Burlingame) Sr.

Teresa Tang (Burlingame) So.

Maddie Worden (Menlo-Atherton) Jr.

Alison Yanacek (Sequoia) Jr.

Second Team

Sophia Goland (Menlo-Atherton) So.

Abby Hartzell (Sequoia) Jr.

Emma Kaufman (Menlo-Atherton) Jr.

Megan Mathews (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.

Evalynna Ong (Burlingame) Jr.

Caroline Pease (Burlingame) Fr.

Tori Rarick (Menlo-Atherton) Fr.

Marissa Shepard (Menlo-Atherton) So.

Elizabeth Staton (Carlmont) Sr.

Wellin Tan (Burlingame) Jr.

Megan Tao (Carlmont) So.

Karilin Yiu (Mills) So.

(Note: The SCVAL De Anza Division did not select/submit a team)

(All-league teams are selected by the coaches)

— Palo Alto Online Sports

We can't do it without you.
Support local journalism.


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Be the first to know

Get the latest headlines sent straight to your inbox every day.

If you do nothing else, do These Three Things
By Sherry Listgarten | 43 comments | 2,230 views

Lentil Brownies
By Laura Stec | 5 comments | 664 views

Finding Balance
By Cheryl Bac | 0 comments | 338 views

Reflections on Pal0 Alto's Centennial -- now it's the city's 125th birthday!
By Diana Diamond | 2 comments | 103 views


Vote now!

It's time once again to cast your vote for the best places to eat, drink, shop and spend time in Palo Alto. Voting is open now through May 27. Watch for the results of our 2019 Best Of contest on Friday, July 19.