2015 high school all-league softball teams



MVP Overall: Amanda Ramirez (Wilcox) Sr.

MVP Pitcher: Lizzy Beutter (Los Altos) Jr.

MVP Offense: Morgan Ratliff (Wilcox) Sr.

MVP Defense: Noa Yakir (Homestead) Sr.

First Team

Hailey Thompson (Wilcox) Sr.

Katie Stensrud (Wilcox) Sr.

Kaitlyn Schiffhauer (Los Altos) Sr.

Angelica Minor (Los Altos) Jr.

Megan McKinney (Los Altos) Jr.

Julie Davis (Homestead) So.

Brittany Prock (Homestead) So.

Samantha Holmgren (LosGatos) Sr.

Amelia Dunn (Los Gatos) Jr.

Eleni Spirakis (Saratoga) Jr.

Shaye Felix (Milpitas) Jr.

Anna Tevanian (Gunn) Jr.

Second Team

Breanna Ledesma (Wilcox) Sr.

Jessica Bradley (Wilcox) Jr.

Janelle McAfee (Los Altos) Jr.

Audrey Jones (Los Altos) So.

Maggie Matzinger (Homestead) Sr.

Nancy Liu (Homestead) So.

Madeline Colombo (Los Gatos) Jr.

Ashley Mains (Los Gatos) Sr.

Annalissa Ruff (Saratoga) Sr.

Gwyneth Savella-Dye (Milpitas) Jr.

Emma Wager (Gunn) Jr.

Honorable Mention

Leila Fletcher (Wilcox) Sr.

Ashley Young (Wilcox) Jr.

Elle Lowe (Los Altos) So.

Krissy Ikeda (Los Altos) So.

Carrine Peterson (Homestead) Fr.

Rachelle Cepeda (Homestead) Jr.

Sydney Tucker (Los Gatos) Jr.

Shelby Copper (Los Gatos) So.

Savannah Green (Saratoga) Jr.

Shancee Gaskin (Saratoga) Fr.

Brenda Cruz (Milpitas) Sr.

Sarina Bolden (Milpitas) Sr.

Katie Garvey (Gunn) Jr.



Overall MVP: Maddie Martinson (Palo Alto)

Offensive MVP: Danielle Koontz (Monta Vista)

Defensive MVP: Janaya Sakkas (Monta Vista)

MVP Pitcher: Reanna Lancaster (Mountain View)

First Team

Aly Olkein (Monta Vista)

Marissa Lee (Monta Vista)

Alison Lundberg (Mountain View)

Emma Bice (Mountain View)

Tiana Bolin (Mountain View)

Shannon Peterson (Santa Clara)

Larrissa Ostander (Santa Clara)

Natasha Sachdeva (Santa Clara)

Celina Arranaga (Cupertino)

Agnes Jang (Cupertino)

Jesse Kim (Palo Alto)

Katie Wingrove (Fremont)

Kasey Chuang (Lynbrook)

Second Team

Hailee Huber (Monta Vista)

AnnMarie Manley (Monta Vista)

Katie Moran (Mountain View)

Rachel Lopez (Mountain View)

Kathryn Caravalho (Santa Clara)

Alyson Teixeira (Santa Clara)

Leah Ramirez (Cupertino)

Leina Pada (Cupertino)

Sophie Frick (Palo Alto)

Heaven Rodriguez (Fremont)

Chantal Naugle (Lynbrook)

Honorable Mention

Monica McCarthy (Monta Vista)

Mika Maenaga (Monta Vista)

Haley Walker (Mountain View)

Cece Pellizzari (Mountain View)

Kira Marquez (Cupertino)

Jordan Amick (Cupertino)

Sarah LaRue (Cupertino)

Siobhan Taylor (Santa Clara)

Hailey Hiett (Santa Clara)

Maggie Renteria (Palo Alto)

Maddy Jones (Palo Alto)

Kinsey Mangan (Fremont)

Jennifer Clinton (Fremont)

Theresa Prada (Lynbrook)



Player of the Year: Gabriella Zucchiatti (Mills) Jr.

Pitcher of the Year: Sara Cisneeros (Mills) Jr.

First Team

Lusi Stanley (Mills) Sr.

Emily Katz (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.

Nicole Chiu (San Mateo) Sr.

Kela Kapuniai (Terra Nova) So.

Senara Faleafine (Jefferson) Jr.

Gina Pozzi (South San Francisco) Sr.

Alicia Ortega (El Camino) Sr.

Aubrie Businger (Mills) So.

Maia Borovina (Terra Nova) So.

Rebecca Kerrisk (El Camino) Sr.

Makana Pember (Mills) Fr.

Paige Stoveland (San Mateo) Jr.

Second Team

Caitlin Ung (Mills) Jr.

Delilah Kline (Menlo-Atherton) Jr.

Erin Goode (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.

Tori Jaques (Terra Nova) Fr.

Emily Cotla (South San Francisco) Sr.

Giovanna Cornejo (El Camino) So.

Natalya Cerecedes (South San Francisco) So.

Makena Borovina (Terra Nova) Jr.

Coralie Rignuette (Terra Nova) Sr.

Honorable Mention

Valerie Celentano (Mills) So.

Sarah Tiemann (Menlo-Atherton) So.

Jerica Chavarin (San Mateo) Sr.

Alyssa Waller (San Mateo) Sr.

Leanna Cruz (Jefferson) So.

Janessa Cayabyab (South San Francisco) So.

Ashley Deinla (El Camino) Jr.

Gabby Spencer (Terra Nova) Jr.




Co-Most Valuable Player: Kris McIntyre (King's Academy); Aisley Njissang (Pinewood)

First Team

Danica Crowley (Notre Dame-SJ)

Jessa Cruz (King's Academy)

Erin Dougherty (Mercy-Burlingame)

Catherine French (King's Academy)

Bailey Heit (Pinewood)

Megan Johnson (Castilleja)

Kasaia Langi (Mercy-Burlingame)

Tara Thakurta (Castilleja)

Kate Wang (Castilleja)

Second Team

Sarah Caylor (King's Academy)

Taylor Kinnett (King's Academy)

Sara Lasher (King's Academy)

Abby Lowell (Castilleja)

Alexis Luciano (Mercy-Burlingame)

Alia Rubaie (Pinewood)

Alisa Wakita (Harker)

Allison Zanolli (Castilleja)

Honorable Mention

Megan Andersen (Castilleja)

Marisa Auby (King's Academy)

Brooklyn Baldock (Notre Dame-SJ)

Alan Bartke (Mercy-Burlingame)

Simrin Bhargava (Notre Dame-SJ)

Deidre Bonitz (Mercy-Burlingame)

Vivian Isenberg (Harker)

Stella Kailahi (Pinewood)

Jolie Kempt (Castilleja)

Kristin LeBlanc (Harker)

Quinn Mitchell (Pinewood)

Isabella O'Connor (King's Academy)

Malaya Street (King's Academy)

Kikaela Topper (Pinewood)


Co-Most Valuable Player: Jessica Flohr (Crystal Springs); Lily Weidhaas (Priory)

First Team

Becky Berman (Crystal Springs)

Sabrina Bermudez (Alma Heights)

Tatiana Gastrock (Mercy-San Francisco)

Grace Hamren (Priory)

Tori Knapp (Nueva)

Alcia Lopez (Mercy-San Francisco)

Angelica Padilla (Alma Heights)

Prisilla Sanchez (Crystal Springs)

Brenda Uribe (Priory)

Second Team

Vanessa Baltodano (Mercy-San Francisco)

Melissa Barroso (Mercy-San Francisco)

Kaylana Beccerra (KIPP)

Cailtin Chin (Alma Heights)

Alma Hekkert (Alma Heights)

Camille Klein (Nueva)

Megan Love (Priory)

Cynthia Quan (KIPP)

Alejandra Sanchez (Priory)

Honorable Mention

Florence Anderberg (Alma Heights)

Stephanie Benzi (Mercy-San Francisco)

Anne Boyd (Alma Heights)

Sara Chang (Priory)

Marina Dalton (Mercy-San Francisco)

Adrienne DeWitt (Mercy-San Francisco)

Rose Gold (Crystal Springs)

Itzyana Hernandez (KIPP)

Manamea Lafo (KIPP)

Polina Lissin (Nueva)

Katie Nachtsheim (Priory)

Niyati Narang (Crystal Springs)

Katherine Nico (Crystal Springs)

Mayra Ramirez (Latino College Prep)

Rosalba Rodriguez (Latino College Prep)

Gail Romer (Nueva)

Claudia Tamer (Priory)

(All-league teams are selected by the coaches)

— Palo Alto Online Sports

We can't do it without you.
Support local journalism.


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Don't be the last to know

Get the latest headlines sent straight to your inbox every day.

If you do nothing else, do These Three Things
By Sherry Listgarten | 43 comments | 2,216 views

Lentil Brownies
By Laura Stec | 5 comments | 611 views

Finding Balance
By Cheryl Bac | 0 comments | 335 views


Vote now!

It's time once again to cast your vote for the best places to eat, drink, shop and spend time in Palo Alto. Voting is open now through May 27. Watch for the results of our 2019 Best Of contest on Friday, July 19.