2015 all-league high school baseball teams



Co-MVP: Robert Gaylord (Wilcox) Sr.; Hunter Bigge (Los Gatos) Jr.

First Team

Matt Wilcox (Los Gatos) Sr.

Aiden Finch (Los Gatos) Sr.

Jake Holton (Los Gatos) Jr.

Isaac Kasevich (Palo Alto) Sr.

Justin Hull (Palo Alto) Jr.

Alex Olmstead (Palo Alto) Jr.

Phil Lewis (Palo Alto) Sr.

Patrick McColl (Los Altos) Sr.

Trevor Rogers (Los Altos) Jr.

Austin Johnson (Mountain View) Sr.

Bryce Grizzle (Wilcox) Sr.

Nick Green (Wilcox) Sr.

Jacob Martinez (Wilcox) Jr.

Nathaniel Wipfler (Homestead) Jr.

Joey Mederios (Saratoga) Sr.

Tyler Yoshihara (Saratoga) Sr.

Evan Lindeman (Saratoga) Sr.

Sammy Robillos (Milpitas) Jr.

Second Team

Ryan Gault (Los Gatos) Jr.

Jack Andrews (Palo Alto) Sr.

Ben Cleasby (Palo Alto) So.

Regan Mszanowski (Mountain View) Sr.

Erik Mendonca (Wilcox) Sr.

Marcos Cervantes (Wilcox) Jr.

John Macavler (Milpitas) Jr.

Andrew Ferguson (Saratoga) Sr.

Bobby Wood (Homestead) Jr.



Most Valuable Player: Ben Champion (Cupertino) Jr.

First Team

Alonzo Vergara (Fremont) Fr.

Matt Sandor (Gunn) Sr.

Lavi Levens (Gunn) Sr.

Guy Kasznik (Gunn) Sr.

Sheldon McClelland (Monta Vista) Sr.

Tim Iwamoto (Monta Vista) Sr.

Sam Nastari (Monta Vista) Sr.

Daniel Kono (Cupertino) Sr.

Kyle Awakumouits (Cupertino) Sr.

Moregan Saenz (Cupertino) Sr.

Alan Vigent (Cupertino) Sr.

Jonathan Chang (Lynbrook) Sr.

Andrew Reyes (Santa Clara) Sr.

Pako Vehikite (Santa Clara) So.

Second Team

George Ku (Lynbrook) Sr.

Kevin Noraby (Monta Vista) Sr.

Kevin Torio (Fremont) Sr.

TJ Solomoma (Fremont) Jr.

David Clarke (Gunn) So.

Charlie Racz (Gunn) So.

Justin Wenig (Gunn) Sr.

Ben Townsend (Cupertino) Jr.

Anthony Pozetti (Cupertino) Fr.

CJ Souza (Santa Clara) Sr.

Jaren Washington (Santa Clara) Jr.



Co-Players of the Year: Jonathan Engelmann (Burlingame) Sr.; Matthew McGarry (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.

Co-Pitchers of the Year: Ray Falk (Terra Nova) Sr.; Will Johnston (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

Co-Coaches of the Year: Anthony Granato (Sacred Heart Prep); Rich Vallero (Carlmont)

First Team

Spencer Stewart (Carlmont) Jr.

Joe Galea (Capuchino) Sr.

Jared Lucian (Menlo School) Jr.

Anthony Gordon (Terra Nova) Sr.

Nick Prainito (Menlo-Atherton) So.

Andrew Daschbach (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.

Vinny Bologna (Carlmont) So.

Cole March (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

Tommy Lopiparo (Sequoia) Sr.

Ramon Enriquez (Capuchino) Jr.

Antonio Martinucci (Capuchino) Sr.

Matthew Johnston (Menlo-Atherton) Jr.

Second Team

Jared Milch (Terra Nova) Jr.

Alex Waldsmith (Burlingame) Jr.

John Van Sweden (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

Alex Pennes (Carlmont) Sr.

Aaron Pleschner (Carlmont) Sr.

Kyle Pruhsmeier (Sequoia) Fr.

Austin Youngdale (Terra Nova) Sr.

Jacob Braslaw (Terra Nova) Jr.

Tony Pellegrini (Capuchino) Sr.

Julstin Billot (Carlmont) Sr.

AJ Lemons (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.

Carson Gampell (Menlo School) Jr.

Mitch Martella (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

Kasi Pohahau (Sequoia) Fr.

Honorable Mention

David Farnham (Menlo School) Jr.

John Bergeson (Menlo School) Sr.

Joey Pledger (Terra Nova) Jr.

Kobe Christo (Terra Nova) Jr.

Daniel Kollar-Gasiewski (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.

Matt Lopez (Sequoia) Sr.

Mike Michelini (Sequoia) Jr.

Angelo Tonas (Sacred Heart Prep) Fr.

Mitchel Swanson (Burlingame) Sr.

Griffin Intrieri (Burlingame) Sr.

Matt Stevens (Burlingame) Sr.

Armanda Vanegas (Capuchino) Jr.

Oscar Munoz (Capuchino) Sr.

Jesse Palafox (Capuchino) Sr.

Ryan Giberton (Carlmont) Sr.

Joe Pratt (Carlmont) Sr.

Connor Loucks (Carlmont) Jr.

Cooper Gindraux (Burlingame) Jr.



Player of the Year: Jordan Ganim (Mills) Jr.

Pitcher of the Year: Daniel Walsh (Mills) Jr.

First Team

Ben Leonard (Crystal Springs) Jr.

Travis Jones (Pinewood) Sr.

Nikko Gigi (Westmoor) Sr.

Tim Stiles (Crystal Springs) Sr.

Anthony Cabazbas (Jefferson) Jr.

Miles DeWitt (Harker) Jr.

Nate Kelly (Harker) Fr.

Dominic Cozzo (Mills) So.

Robert Thorgensen (Mills) Sr.

Kai Meter (Pinewood) Sr.

Ronald Tom (Jefferson) Sr.

Chris Flohr (Crystal Springs) So.

Matt Pettenato (Mills) Jr.

Second Team

Joey Blundell (Crystal Springs) Jr.

Yael Del Rio (Jefferson) So.

Dominic Cea (Harker) Fr.

Austin Brown (Mills) Fr.

Bo Fick (Pinewood) Fr.

Oscar Fick (Pinewood) Sr.

Brandon Chu (Crystal Springs) So.

Chris Jose (Jefferson) Jr.

Josh Goodwine (Crystal Springs) Fr.

Jack Sweat (Pinewood) Sr.

Chris Burton (Pinewood) So.

Honorable Mention

Austin LaDuca (Mills) So.

Matt Kennedy (Harker) Fr.

Varun Haltore (Harker) So.

Jackson Haun (Pinewood) Fr,

Theo Perisic (Crystal Springs) Jr.

Domenic Ciarlanti (Westmoor) Jr.

Jack Quon (Westmoor) Jr.

Andrew Masian (Westmoor) Sr.

Ethan Chen (Mills) Sr.

Caleb Choi (Westmoor) So.

Keanu Forbes (Harker) Sr.

Tyler Johnson (Pinewood) Fr.

Ryan Knotts (Pinewood) Jr.

Bryce Huerta (Crystal Springs) So.

(All-league teams are selected by the coaches)

— Palo Alto Online Sports

We can't do it without you.
Support local journalism.


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Don't be the last to know

Get the latest headlines sent straight to your inbox every day.

Peek inside the fine-dining Selby's, opening in Redwood City this summer
By Elena Kadvany | 5 comments | 4,092 views

Homestead Faire at Hidden Villa 4/27
By Laura Stec | 7 comments | 1,201 views

Premarital and Couples: "You're Not Listening to Me!" may mean "I don't feel heard."
By Chandrama Anderson | 1 comment | 1,066 views

All those things our city does – and doesn’t -- do
By Diana Diamond | 6 comments | 1,003 views

Migraines and motherhood
By Cheryl Bac | 0 comments | 593 views


Vote now!

It's time once again to cast your vote for the best places to eat, drink, shop and spend time in Palo Alto. Voting is open now through May 27. Watch for the results of our 2019 Best Of contest on Friday, July 19.