2014-15 girls' All-WBAL soccer teams




Forward of the Year: Olivia Athens (Sacred Heart Prep) So.

Midfielder of the Year: Tierna Davidson (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.

Defender of the Year: McKenna Angotti (Sacred Heart Prep) So.

Goalkeeper of the Year: Schuyler Tilney-Volk (Menlo School) Jr.

First Team

Mamie Caruso (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

Mia Shenk (Sacred Heart Prep) Fr.

Lauren Von Thaden (Sacred Heart Prep) So.

Brigid White (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

Jamie Corley (Menlo School) Sr.

Leah Swig (Menlo School) Sr.

Alexandra Walker (Menlo School) Sr.

Hannah Arledge (King's Academy) Jr.

Allie Silkwood (King's Academy) Sr.

Shelby Scanlan (Notre Dame-SJ) Sr.

Joelle Anderson (Harker) So.

Alicia Talancon (Priory) So.

Second Team

Sofia Amid-Hozour (Sacred Heart Prep) So.

Emma Markey (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

Nicola Wheeler (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

Tess Batchelder (Menlo School) Sr.

Zoe Enright (Menlo School) Jr.

Claire McFarland (Menlo School) So.

Julianna Silkwood (King's Academy) Fr.

Makenna Vis (King's Academy) Sr.

Natalie Cornelison (Notre Dame-SJ) So.

Marissa Mount (Notre Dame-SJ) Sr.

Kailee Gifford (Harker) So.

Brenda Uribe (Priory) So.

Honorable Mention

Lexi Lamb (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.

Audrey Shenk (Sacred Heart Pre;) So.

Lizzie Lacy (Menlo School) Sr.

Katie Keller (Menlo School) Sr.

Reilly Cole (King's Academy) Sr.

Jett Hayward (King's Academy) Sr.

Kate Fuell (Notre Dame-SJ) Jr.

Juliana Mount (Notre Dame-SJ) Sr.

Alyssa Amick (Harker) Sr.

Gabi Gupta (Harker) Sr.

Siobhan Gillis (Priory) Sr.

Ashley Jones (Priory) Sr.



Forward of the Year: Julia Lodoen (Castilleja) Jr.

Midfield of the Year: Nikki Lee (Crystal Springs) Fr.

Defender of the Year: Caleigh Piage (Pinewood) So.

Goalkeeper of the Year: Amanda McMaster (Castilleja) So.

First Team

Sarah Abromowitz (Castilleja) Jr.

Leena Ambady (Castilleja) Jr.

Sam Jensen (Castilleja) Jr.

Victoria Pu (Castilleja) Sr.

Megan Duncanson (Crystal Springs) So.

EV Nora (Crystal Springs) So.

Hannah Williams (Crystal Springs) Sr.

Jordan Berke (Pinewood) Jr.

Hannah Ditzler (Pinewood) Jr.

Kayla Cullivan (Mercy-Burlingame) Sr.

Vanessa Tostado (Eastside Prep) Sr.

Dominique Sabins (Mercy-San Francisco) Jr.

Second Team

Clare Maloney-McCrystle (Castilleja) Sr.

Natalie Sands (Castilleja) Sr.

Anna Verwillow (Castilleja) Sr.

Becky Berman (Crystal Springs) Jr.

Ally Solorzano (Crystal Springs) Jr.

Maddie Vagadori (Crystal Springs) Sr.

Olivia Biggs (Pinewood) Jr.

Emma Doettling (Pinewood) Fr.

Shannon O'Grady (Mercy-Burlingame) So.

Lauren Rochleu (Mercy-Burlingame) So.

Diana Limon (Eastside Prep) So.

Brennah Sereni (Mercy-San Francisco) Fr.

Honorable Mention

Elizabeth Parker (Castilleja) So.

Anais Sarrazin (Castilleja) Jr.

Britney Biddle (Crystal Springs) Sr.

Isabel DeContreras (Crystal Springs) So.

Monica Burgos (Pinewood) Fr.

Leah Hess (Pinewood) Sr.

Haley Chawke (Mercy-Burlingame) Jr.

Emily Naughton (Mercy-Burlingame) So.

Marina Betancourt (Eastside Prep) Sr.

Vanessa Gurrola (Eastside Prep) Fr.

Kody Dick (Mercy-San Francisco) Sr.

Kerry Solan (Mercy-San Francisco) Sr.


(All-league teams selected by the coaches)

— Palo Alto Online Sports

What is democracy worth to you?
Support local journalism.


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Be the first to know

Get the latest headlines sent straight to your inbox every day.

Palo Alto, rejoice. Mike's Cafe is back.
By Elena Kadvany | 4 comments | 2,149 views

Premarital and Couples: Musings on Life
By Chandrama Anderson | 0 comments | 1,545 views

Why we are Warming
By Sherry Listgarten | 27 comments | 1,404 views

Cap On? Cap Off? The Cities Respond
By Laura Stec | 4 comments | 1,203 views

The summer bucket list
By Cheryl Bac | 2 comments | 880 views