2014-15 Boys' All-PAL South Division basketball team



Most Valuable Player: Marquis Adkins (Mills) Sr.

First Team

Justin Gutang (Burlingame) Sr.

Chris Bene (Sequoia) Sr.

Ryan Cole (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.

Adam Cook (Hillsdale) Sr.

Brandon Matsuno (Mills) So.

Ziggy Lauese (Sequoia) Fr.

Second Team

Joe Rodriguez (Carlmont) Sr.

Tyler Garlitos (Burlingame) Jr.

Lucas Magni (Capuchino) Jr.

Vinnie Ferrari (Burlingame) Jr.

Brandon Wong (San Mateo) Sr.

Kono Filimoehala-Egan (Aragon) Sr.

Collin Low (Hillsdale) Sr.

Drew Healy (Woodside)

Honorable Mention

Bassel Mufarreh (Burlingame) Jr.

Miguel Madrigal (Mills) Sr.

Dennis Houston (Sequoia) Jr.

Tommy Lopiparo (Sequoia) Sr.

Christian Fioretti (Menlo-Atherton) Jr.

Njai Leblanc (Sequoia) So.

Marquez Mozeke (Capuchino) So.

Adam Schembri (Hillsdale) Sr.

Ben Ujihara (San Mateo) Sr.

Jacob Lloyd (Carlmont) So.

Whittaker Jellins (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.

Paolo Maramba (San Mateo) Sr.

Billy Mason (Aragon) Sr.

Kevin Attard (San Mateo) Sr.

Kyle Lucas (Woodside) Sr.


(All-league teams selected by the coaches)

— Palo Alto Online Sports

We can't do it without you.
Support local journalism.


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Don't be the last to know

Get the latest headlines sent straight to your inbox every day.

Rose International Market reopening soon in Mountain View
By Elena Kadvany | 11 comments | 5,611 views

The HSR Decision
By Steve Levy | 8 comments | 1,267 views

We need a new garage downtown Palo Alto -- forget about being politically correct
By Diana Diamond | 7 comments | 1,146 views

Couples: Mirror, Mirror on the . . . Fight?!
By Chandrama Anderson | 0 comments | 973 views

Know Before You Buy: Understanding Senior Living Facility Agreements
By Max Greenberg | 0 comments | 607 views


Short story writers wanted!

The 33rd Annual Palo Alto Weekly Short Story Contest is now accepting entries for Adult, Young Adult (15-17) and Teen (12-14) categories. Send us your short story (2,500 words or less) and entry form by March 29. First, Second and Third Place prizes awarded in each category.

Contest Details