2014 All-SCVAL De Anza Division football team



Most Valuable Player: Christian Rita (Milpitas) Sr.

Senior of the Year: Dru Brown (Los Gatos)

Junior of the Year: Mani Turituri (Wilcox)

Sophomore of the Year: Will Liddle (Saratoga) and Hesekaia Tali Finefeuiakai (Wilcox)

Offensive Player of the Year: Matt Wilcox (Los Gatos) Sr.

Defensive Player of the Year: Solomon Foketi (Milpitas) Sr.

Outstanding Quarterback: Justin Hull (Palo Alto) Jr.

Outstanding Running Back: Joey Wood (Los Gatos) Sr.

Outstanding Wide Receiver: Joey Medeiros (Saratoga) Sr. and Eli Givens (Palo Alto) Jr.

Outstanding Lineman: Tevita Musika (Milpitas) Sr.

Outstanding Offensive Lineman: Jack Jarnigan (Los Gatos) Sr. and Christian Haangana (Milpitas) Jr.

Outstanding Defensive Lineman: Jason Scrempos (Milpitas) Sr.

Outstanding Inside Linebacker: Colt Doughty (Los Gatos) Jr.

Outstanding Outside Linebacker: Cole Poffenbarger (Milpias) Sr.

Outstanding Defensive Back: Victor Rodriguez (Milpitas) Sr.

Outstanding Utility: Max McCann (Monta Vista) Sr.


Quarterback: John Keller (Milpitas) Sr.

Running Back: Cros Chavez (Milpitas) Jr.; Royce Kim (Milpitas) Jr.; Jon Martinez (Palo Alto) Sr.; Jayshawn Puckett (Palo Alto) Sr.; Matt Alqueta (Wilcox) Sr.

Wide Receiver: Vinny Faylor (Saratoga) Jr.; Carlos Aceves (Santa Clara) Sr.; Oliver Svirsky (Palo Alto) Jr.; Nick Occhipinti (Los Gatos) Sr.; James Santos (Milpitas) Sr.; Dion Leonard (Milpitas) So.

Offensive Line: Uate Mataele (Milpitas) Sr.; Sii Mataele (Milpitas) Jr.; Mikey Grandy (Palo Alto) Jr.; Nolan Hurtado (Monta Vista) Sr.; Jesse Chung (Saratoga) So.; Chris Nava-Lopez (Santa Clara) Sr.; Jonathan Herrera (Wilcox) Sr.; Gabriel Fuentes (Wilcox) Jr.; Henry Tuckfield (Los Gatos) Sr.; Griffin Jordan (Los Gatos) Sr.

Tight End: Dylan Plane (Los Gatos) Sr.

Defensive Line: Brendan Ross (Los Gatos) Sr.; Miles Beach (Los Gatos) Jr.; Toa Iafeta (Milpitas) Jr.; Adam Camp (Saratoga) Jr; Noah Wright (Wilcox) So.; Gerardo Aguilar (Wilcox) Sr.; Nick Stojanovich (Los Gatos) Sr.; Nick Kryvicky (Los Gatos) Jr.

Inside Linebacker: Brian Tatman (Saratoga) So.; Tak Nishi (Palo Alto) Jr.; Jake Holton (Los Gatos) Jr.; Jonathan Pohahau (Wilcox) Sr.; Mikey Pyle (Milpitas) Jr.; Christian Rodriguez (Milpitas) Sr.; Tommy Orvick (Monta Vista) Sr.

Outside Linebacker: James Migdal (Monta Vista) Jr.; Jarred Green (Milpitas) Jr.; Hadkeem Watts (Santa Clara) Jr.; Julian Jones (Wilcox) Jr.; Jasraj Ghuman (Monta Vista) Sr.

Defensive Back: Ken Wu (Saratoga) Sr.; Duane Jones (Milpitas) Sr.; Mitchell Schwager (Los Gatos) Sr.; Hunter Impey (Los Gatos) Sr.; Quinn Spiteri (Los Gatos) Sr.; Marquise Shields (Santa Clara) Jr.

Kicker: Walker Sedgwick (Los Gatos) Sr.; Ryan Bunyard (Milpitas) Jr.

Punter: Andrew Williams (Milpitas) Sr.


(All-league teams selected by the coaches)

— Palo Alto Online Sports


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

He said – she said – who is lying? Justice Brett Kavanaugh or PA resident Christine Ford
By Diana Diamond | 69 comments | 4,685 views

Global Warming Diet
By Laura Stec | 6 comments | 1,400 views

Couples: "Taming Your Gremlin" by Richard Carson
By Chandrama Anderson | 0 comments | 1,325 views

Preparing for kindergarten
By Cheryl Bac | 0 comments | 757 views

Let's Talk Internships
By John Raftrey and Lori McCormick | 0 comments | 594 views


Race is tomorrow!

​On Friday, September 21, join us at the Palo Alto Baylands for a 5K walk, 5K run, 10K run, or—for the first time—half marathon! All proceeds benefit local nonprofits serving children and families.

Learn More