2014 girls all-league tennis teams



First Team

Lanie Van Linge (Menlo-Atherton) Fr.

Sami Andrew (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.

Julia Marks (Menlo-Atherton) Fr.

Veronika Dvorak (Carlmont) Sr.

Mar Burgueno (Carlmont) Jr.

Mariko Iinuma (Hillsdale) Sr.

Second Team

Sadie Rhen (Sequoia) Jr.

Nia Walton (Sequoia) Jr.

Monica Chanda (Woodside) Sr.

Kathy Li (Hillsdale) So.

Morgan Watson (Carlmont) Jr.

Sagricka Jawadi (Aragon) So.

Aida Lowe (San Mateo) Fr.

Michelle Kwon (San Mateo) Jr.

Loren Young (San Mateo) Fr.

Emily Chang (San Mateo) Fr.

Natalie Somers (Burlingame) Jr.

Sarah Sinatra (Burlingame) Jr.

Cassidy Sobe (Carlmont) Jr.

Pareesa Darafshi (Carlmont) Sr.

Snehal Pandey (Carlmont) So.

Julia Chang (Menlo-Atherton) So.

Taylor Noble (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.

Caroline Kelly (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.

Laila Volpe (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.

Amelia Tiemann (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.

Salley Carlson (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.

Amanda Scandalios (Menlo-Atherton) Jr.



Foothill Division

Most Valuable Player: Sara Choy (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

First Team

Elizabeth Yao (Menlo School)

Alice Yao (Menlo School)

Georgia Anderson (Menlo School)

Sadie Bronk (Menlo School)

Mia McConnell (Menlo School)

Celeste Woloshyn (Castilleja)

Wallis Hess (Castilleja)

Melina Stavropoulos (Sacred Heart Prep)

Arden Hu (Harker)

Elizabeth Schick (Harker)

Second Team

Elika Eshgni (Menlo School)

Melissa Tran (Menlo School)

Schuyler Tilney-Volk (Menlo School)

Tara Ritchey (Sacred Heart Prep)

Era Iyer (Harker)

Gloria Guo (Harker)

Connie Miao (Harker)

Nike Flamen (Castilleja)

Julia McKay (Castilleja)

Tia Lee (King's Academy)

Honorable Mention

Kathryn Wilson (Menlo School)

Kaitlin Hao (Menlo School)

Courtney Schulz (Crystal Springs)

Hannah Maluth (Crystal Springs)

Anna Verwillow (Castilleja)

Megan Colford (Castilleja)

Rosie Crisman (Castilleja)

Alisa Bahri (Harker)

Maya Valluru (Harker)

Lauren Trihy (Sacred Heart Prep)


Skyline Division

Co-Most Valuable Player: Julia Owens (Pinewood); Vi-Van Nguyen (Notre Dame-SJ)

First Team

Kacsey Walsh (Priory)

Leah Hess (Pinewood)

Hannah Manheim (Pinewood)

Kelsey Morris (Notre Dame-SJ)

Melissa Yutrzenka (Notre Dame-SJ)

Delara Fotovatjah (Priory)

Second Team

Karina Uppal (Pinewood)

Franchesco Faoro (Mercy-Burlingame)

Samantha Kotmer (Mercy-Burlingame)

Jacqueline Fukomoto (Mercy-SF)

Brittany Steinway (Mercy-SF)

Annalina Martinez (Mercy-SF)

Maddy Drogy (Notre Dame-SJ)

Jacey Reed (Priory)

Eva Yavorkovsky (Notre Dame-SJ)

(Honorable Mention not selected)

— Palo Alto Online Sports

We can't do it without you.
Support local journalism.


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Don't be the last to know

Get the latest headlines sent straight to your inbox every day.

Barcelona tapas restaurant coming to Palo Alto
By Elena Kadvany | 14 comments | 6,553 views

By Aldis Petriceks | 2 comments | 1,251 views

Do Palo Altans still love their city? If not, what should the city do?
By Diana Diamond | 4 comments | 511 views

Couples: Reading List
By Chandrama Anderson | 0 comments | 510 views