2013-14 All-West Bay Athletic League basketball teams




Most Valuable Player: Corbin Koch (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.

First Team

Ryan Brice (Pinewood) Jr.

Bobby Roth (Menlo School) Sr.

Will Deng (Harker) Sr.

Eric Holt (Harker) Jr.

Connor Bonfiglio (Priory) Sr.

Ryan White (King's Academy) Sr.

Second Team

James McLean (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.

David Bodine (Pinewood) Jr.

Greg Naumann (Pinewood) Sr.

Wes Miller (Menlo School) Sr.

Ryan Young (Menlo School) Sr.

Scotty Harris (Priory) So.

Darius Riley (Eastside Prep) Jr.

Honorable Mention

Andrew Daschbach (Sacred Heart Prep) So.

Ryan Galvin (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

Nathan Beak (Pinewood) So.

MJ Stevens (Pinewood) Sr.

Wei Wei Buchsteiner (Harker) Sr.

Jordan Duncan (King's Academy) Jr.

Owens Smith (Eastside Prep) Sr.

Emmit Hiemstra (Crystal Springs) Sr.

Kent Kober (Crystal Springs) Sr.



Most Valuable Player: Marissa Hing (Pinewood) Jr.

First Team

Destiny Graham (Eastside Prep) Jr.

Chloe Eackles (Pinewood) So.

Charmaine Bradford (Eastside Prep) Sr.

Leeana Bade (Pinewood) Sr.

Meghan Holland (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

Alexus Simon (Eastside Prep) Sr.

Second Team

Hannah Paye (Menlo School) So.

Monique McDevitt (Pinewood) Jr.

Brije Byers (Eastside Prep) Jr.

Akayla Hackson (Pinewood) Fr.

Chacitty Cunningham (Eastside Prep) Jr.

Honorable Mention

Riley Hemm (Sacred Heart Prep) So.

Misa Fujii (Notre Dame-SJ) Fr.

Nelly Escobar (Mercy-SF) Jr.

Nicole Seguara (Mercy-SF) Sr.

Mackenzie Duffner (Menlo School) So.

Erinn Poindexter-McHan (Pinewood) Fr.

Rachel Schneider (Notre Dame-SJ) Jr.

D'Jane Stine (Menlo School) Fr.

Donya Dehnad (Menlo School) Sr.


Most Valuable Player: Paige Vermeer (Castilleja) Jr.

First Team

Katie Young (King's Academy) Jr.

Yasmeen Afifi (Castilleja) Jr.

Nithya Vemireddy (Harker) Sr.

Falecia Sanchez (King's Academy) Sr.

Sara Langi (Mercy-Burlingame) Fr.

Ellie Chen (Castilleja) So.

Second Team

Lynelle Magat (ICA) Jr.

Jordan Holmbeck (King's Acadey) Sr.

Penina Tuiasosopo (Mercy-Burlingame) Sr.

Cate Alder (Castilleja) Fr.

Regina Chen (Harker) Sr.

Jordan Thompson (Harker) Fr.

Honorable Mention

Maddie Tarr (Castilleja) Jr.

Lexus Thomas-Trail (Crystal Springs) Sr.

Jamie Kotcher (Castilleja) Sr.

Gloria Anyanwu (ICA) Sr.

Marina Aguilar (Mercy-Burlingame) Jr.

Milan Loiacono (King's Academy) Jr.

Andrea Zelaya-Mandoza (ICA) Jr.

Shelly Noreen (King's Academy) Sr.

Alexis Teter (Crystal Springs) Sr.

(All-league teams selected by the coaches)


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Burger chain Shake Shack to open in Palo Alto
By Elena Kadvany | 16 comments | 4,616 views

The Cost of Service
By Aldis Petriceks | 1 comment | 1,087 views

This time we're not lying. HONEST! No, really!
By Douglas Moran | 9 comments | 671 views

Couples: When Wrong Admit It; When Right; Shut Up
By Chandrama Anderson | 0 comments | 531 views

One-on-one time
By Cheryl Bac | 0 comments | 456 views