Sacred Heart Prep's Temple is CCS Division II MVP


Sacred Heart Prep senior Pippa Temple, who led the Gators to a 24-5 record and a record fifth straight Central Coast Section Division II title in girls' water polo, has been named the CCS Division II Most Valuable Player for 2011.



Most Valuable Player: Samantha Murphy (Leland) Sr.

First Team

Elizabeth Anderson (Gunn) Sr.; Ashley Arras (Leland) Sr. goalie; Courtney Batcheller (St. Francis) So.; Skylar Dorosin (Palo Alto) Sr.; Nikole Ferrari (St. Francis) Sr.; Kingsley Hill (Pioneer) Sr.; Halle Nestler (Los Gatos) Sr.; Jamie Nolan (Leland) Jr.; Marie Popp (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.

Second Team

Caroline Anderson (Gunn) So.; Cathy Cantoni (Mitty) Sr.; Michalle Dunn (Pioneer) Sr.; Emily Gran (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.; Alison Griffeth (Leland) Jr.; Brittany Krappe (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.; Allison Larko (Los Gatos) Jr.; Caitlin Schaffer (Hollister) Jr.; Katie-Rose Skelly (Gunn) Sr. goalie; Sami Strutner (St. Francis) So.

Honorable Mention

Christina Armstrong (Santa Teresa) Sr.; Missy Barr (Gunn) Sr.; Jessi Boyd (Santa Clara) Sr.; Danielle Flanagan (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.; Caitlin Jackson (Mitty) Sr.; Rebecca Koshy (Mitty) Jr.; Katherine Moore (St. Francis) So. Goalie; Eela Nagaraj (St. Francis) Jr.; Katie Peck (Leland) Jr.; Natalie Popescu (Lynbrook) Jr.; Shannon Scheel (Palo Alto) Sr.; Tina Samson (Leland) So.; Tegan Stanbach (St. Francis) Jr.; Ann Truong (Evergreen Valley) Jr.' Gabby Whetstone (Santa Teresa) Jr. goalie.


Most Valuable Player: Pippa Temple (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

First Team

Lexi Mueschen (Soquel) Sr. goalie; Mackenzie O'Holleran (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.; Nicole Larsen (Los Altos) Sr. goalie; Charlotte Pratt (Burlingame) Sr.; Olivia Santiago (Los Altos) Sr.; Katy Schaefer (Los Altos) Sr.; Erin Sheridan (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.; Kate Staskus (Valley Christian) Sr.; Carla Tocchini (St. Ignatius) Jr.

Second Team

Carrie Beyer (Los Altos) Sr.; Maddie Casciaro (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.; Kristen Hench (Presentation) Sr. goalie; Allie Loomis (Santa Catalina) Sro.; Kelly Moran (Sacred Heart Prep) So. Goalie; Maya Read (Sobrato) So.; Clara Rudolph (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.; Olivia Sanders (St. Ignatius) Jr.; Jillian Tarr (Soquel) Jr.; Kira Tomlinson (Burlingame) Jr.

Honorable Mention

Keri Clifford (Harker) Jr.; Ilana Crankshaw (Menlo School) Sr.; Dana DeLucchi (Notre Dame-Belmont) Sr. goalie; Sam Gembala (Sequoia) Jr. goalie; Alexandra Gomes (Mercy-Burlingame) Sr.; Cami Kellogg (San Lorenzo Valley) Jr.; Monique Kerstens (Presentation) Sr.; Nicole Kramer (Valley Christian) Sr.; Jackie Mauldwin (Carmel) Jr.; Eve Okamura (Sobrato) Sr.; Torrey Ornelas (Aptos) Sr.; Michaela Parelius (Soquel) Jr.; Francesca Puccinelli (St. Ignatius) Jr.; Alex Scott (Santa Cruz) Sr.; Julia Thompson (Valley Christian) Sr. goalie.

— Palo Alto Online Sports

What is democracy worth to you?
Support local journalism.


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Stay informed

Get daily headlines sent straight to your inbox.

After experiencing harassment, owner of Zareen's restaurants speaks out about Islamophobia, racism
By Elena Kadvany | 28 comments | 5,960 views

Don't Miss Your Exit (and other lessons from an EV drive)
By Sherry Listgarten | 12 comments | 2,082 views

Goodbye Food Waste!
By Laura Stec | 5 comments | 1,919 views

"Better" Dads and "Re-invigorated" Moms: Happier Couples
By Chandrama Anderson | 0 comments | 1,420 views

The kindness of strangers
By Cheryl Bac | 0 comments | 606 views


Register today!

‚ÄčOn Friday, October 11, join us at the Palo Alto Baylands for a 5K walk, 5K run, 10K run or half marathon! All proceeds benefit local nonprofits serving children and families.

Learn More