2010-11 Girls' All-League soccer teams




Most Valuable Player: Brianne Medved (Los Gatos)

MVP Defense: Sandra Ley (Monta Vista)

MVP Offense: Emily Andrew (Mountain View)

MVP Goalie: Alex Kershner (Palo Alto)

Senior of the Year: Kirsten Belinsky (Mountain View)

Junior of the Year: Chita Maldonado (Los Altos)

Sophomore of the Year: Caitlyn Wong (Homestead)

Freshman of the Year: Sarah Robinson (Gunn)

First Team

Cheryl Tom (Monta Vista); Zohar Leibermensch (Monta Vista); Mimi Akaogi (Monta Vista); Gracie Cain (Palo Alto); Helen Butler (Palo Alto); Erica Higa (Mountain View); Allie Gamble (Mountain View); Emma Dunckels (Mountain View); Sarah Bennett (Mountain View); Elizabeth Browne (Mountain View); Meghan McCafferty (Mountain View); Chloe Mason (Los Gatos); Heather Rouhier (Los Gatos); Megan Fee (Los Gatos); Mariah Cleveland (Los Gatos); Holly McKenna (Gunn); Alyssa Perreault (Gunn); Hannah Moehling (Los Altos); Sasha Pchenitchnikova (Los Altos); Sydney Carr (Los Altos)

Second Team

Diane Wise (Gunn); Laura Hayward (Gunn); Emily Brown (Palo Alto)

(Only names submitted)



Forward of the Year: Taylor Duffner (Woodside) Sr.

Midfielder of the Year: Allison Daley (Burlingame) Sr.

Defensive Player of the Year: Rachel Killigrew (Aragon) Jr.

Goalie of the Year: Leila Torres (Burlingame) Sr.

First Team

Nicole Killigrew (Aragon) Sr.; Kat McAuliffe (Aragon ) Sr.; Stevie Herrera (Aragon) Jr.; Katelyn Turtletaub (San Mateo) Sr.; Shannon Wischek (San Mateo) Jr.; Danielle Coyle (San Mateo) Jr.; Emma Danz (Woodside) Sr.; Claire Mulligan (Burlingame) Sr.; Jillian Quan (Carlmont) Sr.; Gilliam Collom (Menlo-Atherton Sr.; Katelyn Jaques (Terra Nova) Sr.; Claire Shum (Hillsdale) Sr.; Rebecca Yound (Carlmont) Sr.; Mary Cochran (Carlmont) So.

Second Team

Ashley Lentz (Aragon) So.; Nicole Rodrick (Aragon) Jr.; Kimi Petsche (Aragon) Jr.; Karyn Jacobs (San Mateo) Jr.; Paige Rothschild (San Mateo) Sr.; Jennifer Ticson (San Mateo) Jr.; Gianna Rosati (Woodside) Fr.; Caitlin Brandman (Woodside) Sr.; Adirienne Mulligan (Burlingame) Sr.; Antonella Carerra (Burlingame) Sr.; Lena Mendelson (Burlingame) So.; Karen Wright (Carlmont) Sr.; Shelby Beloff (Carlmont) Sr.; Teresa Cain (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.; Jamie Hernandez (Terra Nova) Jr.; Cora Kammeyer (Hillsdale) Jr.

Honorable Mention

Marissa Bonfiglio (Aragon) Jr.; Kristen Simms (Aragon) Jr.; Stephanie Lee (San Mateo) Jr.; Dayna Sakata (San Mateo) Jr.; Lily Garza (Woodside) Sr.; Jennifer Hernandez (Woodside) Jr.; Allison Gillespie (Woodside) So.; Abby Hohenschuh (Burlingame) Jr.; Savannah McCann (Burlingame) So.; Nicola White (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.; Victoria Fernandez (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.; Reina McAlexander (Terra Nova) Sr.; Erin Russell (Hillsdale) Jr.



Most Valuable Player: Abby Dahlkemper (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

First Team

Genna Graumann (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.; Kendall Jager (Sacred Heart Prep) So.; Stephanie Terpening (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.; Mariana Galvan (Priory) So.; Darrah Shields (Priory) Jr.; Molly Simpson (Priory) Jr.; Kelly Cavan (Menlo School) Sr.; Shannon Lacy (Menlo School) Jr.; Kelly McConnell (Menlo School) So.; Alex Alugas (King's Academy) Jr.; Emily Mosbacher (Castilleja) Jr.

Second Team

Sophia Abuel-Saud (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.; Chris Sours (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.; Eugenia Jernick (Priory) Jr.; Alex Schnabel (Priory) Sr.; Sophia King (Menlo School) Jr.; Sophie Sheeline (Menlo School) Jr.; Victoria Yu (King's Academy) So.; Elyse Williams (King's Academy) Sr.; Rachel Brownell (Castilleja) Sr.; Kathryn Hobbs (Castilleja) So.; Tanya Alvarez (Mercy-Burlingame) Sr.

Honorable Mention

Kendall Cody (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.; Lauren Espeseth (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.; Annie Fishback (Sacred Heart Prep) Fr.; Lauren Barkmann (Priory) Sr.; Alyson Perna (Priory) Jr.; Erin Simpson (Priory) Fr.; Kaitlyn Teoman (Priory) Fr.; Julai Dressel (Menlo School) So.; Amanda McFarland (Menlo School) Fr.; Maya Norman (Menlo School) So.; Caitlin Colvin (Castilleja) Jr.; Charlotte Geaghan-Breiner (Castilleja) Sr.; Kaley Nelsen (Castilleja) So.; Haley Bauman (Mercy-Burlingame) Sr.; Nicole Downing (Mercy-Burlingame) Jr.; Avery Feller (Mercy-Burlingame) Sr.; Danyelle Allen (King's Academy) So.; Melissa Hahn (King's Academy) Sr.; Victoria Ramirez (King's Academy) So.; Kylie Von Richter (King's Academy) So.; Amy Vergara (King's Academy) Sr.



Co-Most Valuable Player: Charlotte Sagan (Crystal Springs) Sr.; Marisa Yang (Notre Dame-San Jose) Jr.

First Team (local players only)

Danielle Man (Pinewood) Jr. Charlotte Tenisi (Eastside Prep) Sr.; Margo Cilker (Pinewood) Sr.

Second Team (local players)

Etelle Stephan (Pinewood) Fr.; Adrienne Whitlock (Pinewood) Jr.; Caro Palanco (Eastside Prep) Jr.

Honorable Mention (local players)

Courtney Copriviza (Pinewood) Fr.; Aunee Nulkar (Pinewood) Sr.; Iza Maya (Eastside Prep) Sr.

All-league teams are selected by coaches

-- Palo Alto Online Sports

We can't do it without you.
Support local journalism.


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Don't be the last to know

Get the latest headlines sent straight to your inbox every day.

Peek inside the fine-dining Selby's, opening in Redwood City this summer
By Elena Kadvany | 6 comments | 4,753 views

If you do nothing else, do These Three Things
By Sherry Listgarten | 33 comments | 1,973 views

Premarital and Couples: "You're Not Listening to Me!" may mean "I don't feel heard."
By Chandrama Anderson | 1 comment | 1,295 views

Lentil Brownies
By Laura Stec | 4 comments | 420 views

Finding Balance
By Cheryl Bac | 0 comments | 245 views


Vote now!

It's time once again to cast your vote for the best places to eat, drink, shop and spend time in Palo Alto. Voting is open now through May 27. Watch for the results of our 2019 Best Of contest on Friday, July 19.