2010-11 Boys' All-League soccer teams




Most Valuable Player: Riley Hanley (Mountain View) Sr. MF

Co-Offensive MVP: Minh Wilson (Mountain View) Jr. forward and Juan Morales (Los Altos) Sr. forward

Defensive MVP: MacKenzie Kelly (Mountain View) Sr.

Most Valuable Goalie: Lucas Champenois (Los Altos) Jr.

First Team

John Richardson (Palo Alto) Sr. MF; Gerrit Van Zyl (Palo Alto) Jr. defender; Mark Raftrey (Palo Alto) Sr. MF; Paul Blanchette (Gunn) Jr. goalie; Yotam Kaznick (Gunn) Sr. MF; Tyler Officer (Mountain View) Sr. MF; Raspreet Sandhu (Mountain View) Sr. MF; Mike Polisso (Mountain View) Sr. defender; Brad Bumgarner (Mountain View) Fr. Forward; Lucan Mohageg (Mountain View) Jr. defender; Peter Ambiel (Los Altos) Sr. MF; Omri Fried (Los Altos) Jr. MF; David Jimenez (Los Altos) Sr. MF; Jacob Valadez (Los Altos) Sr. MF; Marshall Finch (Los Gatos) Jr. goalie; Andy Heimer (Los Gatos) Sr. defender; Justin Burmdes (Santa Clara) So. Defender. (Saratoga did not report choices)

Second Team

Brandon Perez (Santa Clara) So. MF; Bryce Clark (Los Altos) Fr. MF; Andrew Wohl (Gunn) Sr. defender; Daniel Tirosh (Gunn) Sr. forward; Skyler Felt (Palo Alto) So. Forward; Austin Smith (Palo Alto) Sr. defender; James Connor (Los Altos) Jr. MF; Josh Okero (Los Altos) Sr. defender; Garrett Landrith (Mountain View) Sr. MF; Pascal Purro (Mountain View) Jr. defender.



Forward of the Year: Edgardo Molina (Menlo-Atherton) Jr.

Midfielder of the Year: Stefano Bonomo (Burlingame) Sr.

Defender of the Year: Stewart Farley (Burlingame) Sr.

Goalkeeper of the Year: Victor Meraz (Sequoia) Jr.

First Team

Emanuel Hernandez (Westmoor) Sr.; Rodolfo Locon (Terra Nova) Sr.; Octavio Perez (Woodside) Jr.; Donny Perez (Woodside) Sr.; Brian Lopez (Woodside) Jr.; A. J. Beloff (Carlmont) Sr.; Kody Wakasa (Burlingame) Jr.; Orion Lara (Westmoor) Jr.; Aaron Oro (Menlo-Atherton) Jr.; Gerry Cruz (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.; William Cabral (Menlo-Atherton) Jr.

Second Team

Majeo Ismael (Westmoor) Sr.; Juan Vanegas (Terra Nova) Sr.; Austin Stucky (Woodside) Sr.; Brian Lopez (Woodside) Jr.; Jose Gutierrez (Woodside) Sr.; Sebastian Trevino (Burlingame) Jr.; Mark Lopez (Burlingame) Jr.; Andrew Gonzalez (Burlingame) Sr.; Kevin Nasre (Burlingame) Sr.; Eduardo Trujillo (Burlingame) So.; Jonathan Friedman (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.; Francisco Sanchez (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.; Dimas Ayala (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.; Alexei Lopez (Menlo-Atherton) So.

Honorable Mention

Nick Zygarewicz (Terra Nova) Sr.; Ryan Reis (Terra Nova) Jr.; Kevin Petrie (Carlmont) Sr.; Justin Quan (Carlmont) So.; Salvador Herrera (Woodside) Sr.; Donya Kafai (Woodside) Fr.; Enrique Ortiz (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.; Philip Witham (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.; Ben Zipkh (Burlingame) Sr.; Victor Prieto (Burlingame) Sr.


Most Valuable Player: Evan Filipczyk (Priory) Sr.

First Team

Joseph Bolous (Sacred Heart Prep); Max Polkinhorne (Sacred Heart Prep); Anbrew Liotta (Sacred Heart Prep); Robert Ojeda (Sacred Heart Prep); Timmy Costa (Menlo School); David Madding (Crystal Springs); Christian Rosales (Eastside Prep); Andy Perez (Harker); Mike Amick (Harker); Tim Mauntz (King's Academy); Joel Vergara (King's Academy); Guillermo Talancon (Priory)

Second Team

Sam Parker (Menlo School); Ethan Leibovich (Menlo School); Kyle Scherba (Sacred Heart Prep); Alec Mishra (Sacred Heart Prep); Jack Odell (Sacred Heart Prep); Amir Pappu (King's Academy); Luke Porter (King's Acadedy); Proteek Biowas (Harker); Dennis Celik (Harker); Jeff Grimes (Crystal Springs); Grayson Burdon (Pinewood); Evan Finney (Priory); John Vernick (Priory)

Honorable Mention

Lowry Yankwich (Menlo School); Alec Drobac (Menlo School); Isaac Polkinhorne (Sacred Heart Prep); Christian Thaure (Sacred Heart Prep); Brendan Spillane (Sacred Heart Prep); Marcelino Perez (Sacred Heart Prep); Raphael Gusman (Eastside Prep); Alex Brugger (Priory); Austin Mirabella (Priory); Colin Schreiner (Priory); John Kim (Priory); Griffin Koontz (Priory); Tony Coprivizia (Pinewood); Ben Altabet (King's Academy); Scott Robinson (King's Academy); Michel Weids (King's Academy); Brian Vergara (King's Academy); Nick Altabet (King's Academy); Kevin Moss (Harker); Avi Patel (Harker); David Lindars (Harker); Trevor Assaf (Crystal Springs); Richard Livingota (Crystal Springs); Zach Considine (Crystal Springs); Spencer Kim (Crystal Springs)

All-league teams are selected by the coaches

We can't do it without you.
Support local journalism.


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Be the first to know

Get the latest headlines sent straight to your inbox every day.

Simply Sandwiches shutters in Palo Alto
By Elena Kadvany | 9 comments | 3,137 views

More Stupid Plastic Food Things
By Laura Stec | 9 comments | 1,538 views

Operation Varsity Blues
By John Raftrey and Lori McCormick | 4 comments | 1,328 views

Couples: Write a Personal Ad . . . to Your Partner . . .
By Chandrama Anderson | 1 comment | 1,209 views

State Legislature on Housing: Getting the Demos out of Democracy & with it, Accountability
By Douglas Moran | 5 comments | 1,160 views


Short story writers wanted!

The 33rd Annual Palo Alto Weekly Short Story Contest is now accepting entries for Adult, Young Adult (15-17) and Teen (12-14) categories. Send us your short story (2,500 words or less) and entry form by March 29. First, Second and Third Place prizes awarded in each category.

Contest Details