Gubernatorial candidates' top Palo Alto contributors


Meg Whitman's top Palo Alto contributors (As of Sept. 30, 2010):

Thomas Siebel, chairman, First Virtual Group, $51,800

Stacey Siebel, homemaker, $51,800

John Gunn, chairman and CEO, Dodge & Cox, $51,800

Judith Koch, retired, $35,900

Stratton Sclavos, investment partner, Radar Partners, $25,900

Donald Dixon, partner, Trident Capital, $25,900

James Breyer, venture capitalist, Accel Partners, $25,900

Laura Arrillaga, founder and chair, Silicon Valley Social Venture Fund, $25,900

Marc Andreessen, chairman, Ning, $25,900

Hewlett-Packard Company, $25,900

Jerry Brown's top Palo Alto contributors (As of Sept. 30, 2010):

George Marcus, chairman, Marcus & Millichap, $52,600

Hewlett Packard Company, $51,800

Mary Jane Marcus, homemaker, $30,500

Susan Orr, business executive, Telosa Software, $25,900

Nancy Kukkola, real estate, Marcus & Millichap, $15,000

William A. Millichap, real estate, Marcus & Millichap, $14,500

John W. Danner, co-founder and CEO, Rocketship Education, $10,000

John McNellis, developer, McNellis Partners, $10,000

Ed Bugnion, vice president, Cisco Systems, $10,000

Ann Doerr, homemaker, $10,000

Source: Cal-Access, California Secretary of State

What is democracy worth to you?
Support local journalism.


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Don't be the last to know

Get the latest headlines sent straight to your inbox every day.

Vegan cafe to land in Mountain View this week
By Elena Kadvany | 7 comments | 4,110 views

What Would it Take to Get Tech Companies to Move Jobs Out of the Region and Is This a Good Idea?
By Steve Levy | 15 comments | 1,244 views

A Power Play
By Sherry Listgarten | 7 comments | 1,067 views

College Match
By John Raftrey and Lori McCormick | 0 comments | 895 views

Piles of artwork
By Cheryl Bac | 0 comments | 416 views


Vote now!

It's time once again to cast your vote for the best places to eat, drink, shop and spend time in Palo Alto. Voting is open now through May 27. Watch for the results of our 2019 Best Of contest on Friday, July 19.