Book Talk | February 4, 2011 | Palo Alto Weekly | Palo Alto Online |


http://paloaltoonline.com/print/story/print/2011/02/04/book-talk


Palo Alto Weekly

- February 4, 2011

Book Talk

AUTHOR, AUTHOR ... Kepler's Books at 1010 El Camino Real in Menlo Park hosts free author talks this month, including: Kelli Stanley, "The Curse-Maker: A Mystery" (Sunday, Feb. 6, 2 p.m.); Ellen Hopkins, "Fallout" (Tuesday, Feb. 8, 7 p.m.); Walter Bortz, "Next Medicine: The Science and Civics of Health" (Wednesday, Feb. 9, 7 p.m.); Sarah Blake, "The Postmistress" (Thursday, Feb. 10, 7 p.m.); Marie Lawson Fiala, "Letters from a Distant Shore" (Saturday, Feb. 12, 3 p.m.); Andrew Foster Altschul, "Deus Ex Machina" (Wednesday, Feb. 16, 7 p.m.); Jessica Harper, "The Crabby Cook Cookbook" (Thursday, Feb. 17, 7 p.m.); Siddhartha Mukherjee, "The Emperor of All Maladies: A Biography of Cancer" (Friday, Feb. 18, 7 p.m.); Maxine Hong Kingston, "I Love a Broad Margin to My Life" (Tuesday, Feb. 22, at 7 p.m.); Peggy Orenstein, "Cinderella Ate My Daughter: Dispatches from the Front Lines of the New Girlie-Girl Culture" (Thursday, Feb. 24, 7 p.m.); and Stephen Winner, "The Silverado Story: A Memory-Care Culture Where Love Is Greater Than Fear" (Saturday, Feb. 26, 3 p.m.). Information: keplers.com.

This story contains 444 words.

If you are a paid subscriber, check to make sure you have logged in. Otherwise our system cannot recognize you as having full free access to our site.

If you are a paid print subscriber and haven't yet set up an online account, click here to get your online account activated.

Items for Book Talk may be sent to Associate Editor Carol Blitzer, Palo Alto Weekly, P.O Box 1610, Palo Alto, CA 93202 or e-mailed to cblitzer@paweekly.com by the last Friday of the month.

Comments

There are no comments yet for this post